We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel at home:” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spa Manja

Spa Manja
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feel at home:”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very traditional, natured-filled place, with frIendly receptionists and therapists. You will let them feel relaxed and at home.relaxing massage and good environment.surely de-stressing treatment. Can check more of their lovely place at Spa Manja facebook page. Come again.

Helpful?
5 Thank Jezzamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So so - but will visit again if there is no other better options”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The price is decent, costing about RM 90 for a 60 mins massage. We had the hangover package which cost RM238 that includes 1.5 hr massage, foot scrub, body scrub, hot tub Jacuzzi and sauna. The massage is so so but the body scrub was good (probably because i asked for the cucumber scrub which was cooling). The hot tub is small pool round the corner, enclosed within the hut. We skipped the sauna as we were already perspiring from the Jacuzzi.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Macquain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consumed spa”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Was not that clean spa, It was so tiny room for the treatment. The towels were shabby. Overall it was not comfortable place for relaxation

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmad_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonable price & professional service in a cosy little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Been passing by Spa Manja many times n finally decided to book a spa package during my darling's bday. The lady at the reception is very professional and speak perfect English. Looking through the menu, we did an aromatherapy massage for an hour @ RM108 per pax instead to try it out. It was great! The massue were gentle enough for us to relax and the strength is just nice to massage off our aching muscel, We ended up signing up for the 5-year membership at RM388 for 2 pax. With the membership, we will get 15% off every item we chosen and 50% off during bday, which is just nice for us! (: will definitely patronize Spa Manja again not just bcos of the membership we signed, but for the reasonable price, professional service and the cosy little place.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank 7TravelLoveR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A very nice looking dayspa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We did not actually manage to have a spa here since its fully booked, but their front desk is very helfull and polite. They let us take shelter inside since its raining hard even though we did not commit to any of their service.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank zen012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spa Manja also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Spa Manja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing