We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
319
226
42
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
226
42
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station perfect location business trip shops and restaurants lobby crosswalk twin bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017

History: Originally built and opened in 2008
Location: West side of JR Sendai train station, approximately 5 minutes walk from there. Centrally located in the city.
Interior Decor: Well maintained and inviting atmospheric lobby on the 5th floor. Guest room I stayed features good sense of furniture design and style.
Exterior Apperance: 13 story hotel in a commercialized area
Outside view from the room I stayed at (706): Central parts of Sendai city.
Room Description: Premier Twin corner
Room Size: Approximately, 29 square meters. Generous size for Japanese hotel chains.
Room Cleanness: Very well maintained. Spotlessly clean. Curtain is a bit worn.
Bathroom: Well maintained. Spotlessly clean. Average size.
Noise Insulation: Poor. Traffic noises.
Price and Value: Reasonable Sunday night off season price considering the condition of the room and the location.
Breakfast: Good all you can eat western style buffet - no Japanese food items (a bit disappointed as most other Richmond Hotel chains offer Japanese local gourmet) .
Bed: Good size. Firm softness. Slept fine.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プレミア仙台駅前 リ, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Premier Sendai Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us.
We hope that you had a great time in our hotel.
We are very glad for your lots of information about our hotel.
We keep improving our service level what we has been doing.

When you will come to sendai, we expect that you stay our hotel again.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Great accommodation, best on location and walking distance to shopping street and train station. The single bed is king size which is bigger than ordinary Japanese hotel. Premier lounge serve soft drink and beverage for free.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jess5549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but the location to Sendai station was perfect. Our main reason was heading north from Tokyo was to visit the fox village for our daughter. Wish we would have stayed at least another night in Sendai. Plenty of shopping and restaurants etc..... in the area to see. We expected it to be more a lot more country than city compared to Tokyo.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank scottmU521BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Easy to book online, choice of rooms. Smooth check in. Close to the station. Comfortable but small rooms. Helpful staff. Good breakfast included in the price. Good wifi. Richmond club benefits are good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janeylizh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プレミア仙台駅前 リ, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Premier Sendai Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us.
We hope that you had a great time in our hotel.
We are very glad for your lots of compliments.
We keep improving our service level what we has been doing.

When you will come to sendai, we expect that you stay our hotel again.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

A nice hotel near JR station, walking distance from hotel to JR station, to shopping places and restaurants.

It has free soft drink / tea/ ice-cream from afternoon to night, unbelievable.

Breakfast is so so, too few choices, but salad and fruit is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sam_sflau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リッチモンドホテルプレミア仙台駅前RNT, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Premier Sendai Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us.
How was your trip in Sendai?
And we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed free drink and ice cream.
For the breakfast, we prepare the different kinds of fruit in season.
If you have a chance to stay our hotel again, you could see and taste different fruits!
We are very looking forward to seeing you again.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews