We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
USD 62
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUSD 70
Expedia.comUSD 66
Booking.comUSD 115
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
49
103
31
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
103
31
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

All decoration is so gorgeous!

The superior room has comfortable space both bedroom and bathroom. The facilities given are great! such as accessories, universal adapter for iphone ipad android.

The breakfast buffet is delicious,and luxerious however the room is quite small for guest.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sirapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This hotel is one of the most usable hotels in Morioka.
Located about 100 or 150 meters from the Shinkansen Morioka Station.
So, in the urban area of Morioka City, this might be the first choice for your business or sightseeing.

As a matter of fact, I sometimes stay at an international luxury hotel to improve my business performance.
This might be also suitable for this kind of luxury hotel lovers.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ranran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Staying in Morioka you have quite speak choice off business hotels around the station. The Metropolitan Hotel office superior room quality and decent room decoration. The room spacious, clean you don't miss anything. The price with about €70 excluding breakfast is very reasonable for the location and the room standard. The negative point of this hotel is that you don't have anything to do around the hotel. It is my third time that I've stayed here and I will certainly come back.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank bixierg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The location is right next to Morioka station and is close to the city center. The rooms are clean but the "single room" is very small. No room to even open your suitcase on the floor. Great for a short stay but if you will spend a long time relaxing in your room better to get a bigger room.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JapanRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel room is very very clean. Although a bit small, room is adequate and very comfortable. The bath room is also very clean. I didnt have any problem during my stay. Stayed here just for a night but it was great and relaxing.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank arlene_108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews