We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Burgers”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Dug Out Sports Bar & Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Apalachin
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It’s always a pretty long wait to get a table at this place but it’s packed for good reason: their food is delicious! The beer selection is sub par but the food makes up for it. If you are looking for good bar food, go here!

Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Went here to eat for the first time with friends. They had been here several times and raved about the food so thought we would all go. I have to say, they have the best wings I have had in a long time! Crispy perfection! The pizza was great also. A nice family restaurant with great prices! We will definitely
Go back!

1  Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at The Dug Out Sports Bar & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your nice review of my restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We love the Dugout and believe me, we have been there many times! Their wings are amazing, the pizza is delicious and if your looking for the perfect speidie salad, this is your place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichelleDA217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at The Dug Out Sports Bar & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your nice review of my restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We eat out a lot.

A lot.

But no wings compare to this place.

We tried their wing special on Tuesday nights ($7/dozen) and I have to say...we're hooked. Their wings are phenomenal!!! The best I have ever had and I've eaten a lot of birds throughout the years! They are crisped perfectly (never soggy or with fatty skin) and slathered in some crazy delicious sauces. Crazy delicious!
For the last 2 weeks, I’ve been on a kick with their Bourbon Street wings… which is a honey bbq style sauce with a touch of garlic and spice all wrapped into one spectacular combination. I suggest getting a side of ghost pepper wing sauce to dip in to. Sweet wings and lava sauce go together like you wouldn’t believe!

The place is nothing fancy but we don’t come to admire the walls. The food is great. The service is great. There is no downside here so get your behind down there and try those wings…you won’t regret it.

All in all, give them a try!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Willof72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at The Dug Out Sports Bar & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your nice review of my restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We recently were in the area for a graduation, and had no idea of where to eat. We found The Dugout, and had a blast. The staff is very friendly. The food was very good and you are given plenty. We loved the atmosphere, and wished the outside dining area wasn't full. That looked like fun!!! Great Place!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rebsdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at The Dug Out Sports Bar & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your nice review of my restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dug Out Sports Bar & Pizzeria also viewed

Apalachin, Tioga County
 
Apalachin, Tioga County
 
Apalachin, Tioga County
Apalachin, Tioga County
 

Been to The Dug Out Sports Bar & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing