We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central place nice room but no outside view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Fukuoka
Ranked #18 of 193 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2015

very near to the station and the taxi's. friendly reception. room very dark due to no outside looking windows. its give a creapy feeling you can not look outside. the breakfast is japanese but they will make eggs and toast for you. big bathrooms!

Room Tip: we booked a twin room rooms 417 and 517 the biggest they have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DutchWassenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2015

This hotel was great. The location if a short black away from the Hakata station and is directly behind the Hotel Miyako. Before you go up to the hotel there is a mini mart to buy drinks and snacks for the night or morning. With all hotels you encounter the staff. The staff there was very nice, it was a hot day and they brought out cool towels to wipe down with as it was very humid outside. They spoke English enough to get us checked in and give us directions. The room was very clean and spacious considering the other room sizes I have stayed at in Japan. there was actually enough room to lay out your suitcase and walk around. The bathroom was also a good size with a full size tub and full counter top with all the amenities provided. One hint on the shower, before you turn on the shower make sure the shower head is facing down into the tub and not the wall as the water pressure is strong and might get the floor wet. The room was very clean and did not smell of smoke. We were in a non smoking room but sometimes in hotels the smoke from the other rooms can permeate but this one didn't. There is an ice machine that hotel guest can use and plastic cups are provided in place of ice buckets, great idea. Also, there is a washer and dryer which I used and you don't need to purchase soap as it is automatic when using the washer. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel so could not tell you if one was provide or not. There is Wi-Fi for each room and each room has its own password for the personal room Wi-Fi another great feature the hotel provides so the connection is faster as you are not sharing Wi-Fi with the entire floor.
On our last day we had a room to just shower before heading to the airport. The hotel was very nice in allowing us to all shower using the one room know we were not single guest. We did have a chance to see what a single room was like and it too was spacious with all the amenities of the double room. This room was a smoking room and if you are sensitive to smoke then I would suggest you make sure get a non smoking room. Once the air started going the smoke smell dissipates and they provide room air freshener. Overall the rooms are very clean, nice, and spacious. When we return we are definitely going to consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank smvop8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We've been at this place in June. The hotel was pretty clean and comfortable. Everything needed was provided in the room. But there were 2 things that have spoilt the good impression: the staff and the poor breakfast. Nobody was speaking English on the reception and didn't try to understand neither. I don't recommend this place for the non-Japanese guys. Speaking on the food in the restaurant on the first floor: cross the street and enjoy good food for the fair prices in one of the plenty places nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iakov K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I spent one night at Blossom hotel. It´ s conveniently close to Shinkansen Fukuoka station (here called Hakata station - 2 minutes walk) and just about 100 metres or so from one of the Fukuoka bus terminals. Night is about 70-80 USD incl. breakfast. Blossom falls into category of cheap business hotels that are expected to sleep people, nothing more. I was therefore very much surprised by unexpectedly high quality of my single-used twin-room. Clean, spacious, big screen TV, fridge, nice bathroom, latest model of fully-automatic WC and not-so-cheap bathroom amenities.

Breakfast was poor, or maybe I should say not centered on continental guests. There was no charcuterie, no cheese, no bread... Still, rooms ar so good I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms with better views are on eastern and southern side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Stayed just the one night in a twin room. $130US for the night. It is located about 150m from Hakata Station. Rooms are small and the bathroom is nearly the same size as the room....Beds are firm but have quilts on them. TV again no english channels but maybe I can't work the tv.

Small desk and free wifi. Lawson (7/11) downstairs for supplies and Hakata station for meals. Aircon and dehumidifier.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigBadKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Hakata Station
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
#3 of 193 in Fukuoka
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakata Station
Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
#10 of 193 in Fukuoka
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Fukuoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Fukuoka

Address: 2-2-4 Hakataekihigashi, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 812-0013, Fukuoka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Hakata Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fukuoka
#31 Business Hotel in Fukuoka
Price Range: $110 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Fukuoka 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Fukuoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jr Kyushu Fukuoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing