We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
93
189
45
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
189
45
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tenjin station excellent location definitely stay at this hotel again tenjin area japanese standards room was spacious hotel is centrally located buffet breakfast is department store airport bus shopping mall visit fukuoka on foot three nights nice hotel other hotels min walk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

It was my first time in Fukuoka and I was here on a business trip. A collague had booked the hotel for me and I loved it. I was given a room on the 15th floor and the view was amazing. I thought that the room and furniture was alright. It may be abit backdated, but I thought it was pleasant. The location was extremely convenient, since it is surrounded by malls and eateries. My only gripe about the hotel was the check-out time of 10am, which was extended to 11am after I put in a request for a late check out. My flight was at 9.30pm, so I ended up sleeping on the sofa in the lobby instead.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Royalette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The hotel is on the 6th floor of Solaria Plaza, the size of the room is just about right for a couple to stay comfortably, it is new and clean. Hotel guests can easily access to most of the attractions on foot. In addition, the Nishitetsu Fukuoka (Tenjin) station is directly connected to the hotel that make it so easy to catch the train to neighborhood attractions

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are non-smoking and are all from 7th floor and above.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This is my first time stayed at this hotel and also first time visited in Fukuoka.This hotel is situated at Tenjin area and very near Nishitetu train and bus station,also connected Tenjin underground shopping area and connected many department store as soloaria stage etc.So you can easy to take a bus or train and subway to go everywhere,also many restaurant near by ,so this is a good choice for shopping and travelling around.Also the hotel is quite and clean,the buffet breakfast is tasty and staff is friendly,overall quite enjoyable to stay.If you only want to relax and do shopping i think this is the best hotel to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank zartme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Ideally situated near Tenjin station and 15 min walk from the yatai stalls for night street food we booked a deluxe room. Rooms are dated BUT clean. Book a high floor (15th floor / ours was 1535 well away from the lift ) and you can get a city view or ocean view ( in the distance). Staff speak English good enough to deal with tourist queries. Room was spacious given Japanese standards. Complimentary water and free wifi.
Hotel is connected with underground tenjin shopping mall. 3 stops from Hakata station and on the Airport subway line. Mitsukoshi is a 3 min walk from the hotel with plenty of restaurants on the 7th floor with a food court. Breakfast very decent , buffet style with Western and Japanese food.
Paid £497 for three nights.

Room Tip: 1535 gets you a city view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcdegueurce2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Highly rated just for its location and convenience for navigating around the city. It is situated within Solaria mall and is surrounded by restaurants, shops and other malls. Very near the subway and buses. There is the airport bus right next to the hotel. As the airport is near the city, a family of 4 may consider taking a taxi. It is more expensive but if you have lots of luggage and small children it will save you some hassle. In contrast to the beautiful lobby, the rooms may not have been renovated for years. They may look a little tired but was well maintained. The breakfast buffet has room for improvement and if it is not included in your booking you should consider breakfast at the cafes in the mall as I think you can get better quality good for the same price. Will definitely stay at this hotel again if I visit Fukuoka again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews