We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capsule Hotel Wellbe Fukuoka
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This has been one of my best experiences in Japan. This is a only-male capsule hotel. The staff was very friendly and they provided me a locker since I checked-in early. The hotel is very located, it is close to canal city, and you can veto to Hakata and Tenjin station by a 10 min bus trip or even by foot. The capsules are enough for one person (I am 1.8 m tall and I could fit inside) and you have a small TV and radio with a personal headphone to avoid disturbing your "neighbors". Bathroom, showers and small onsen (or ofuro) are public. You can find in every floor complementary tea, water and coffee service. There is also one restaurant at the ground floor but you can try Japanese food (Fukuoka'a ramen is vey famous) close to canal city or besides the river.

One thing that I really like about Japanese hotels is that they provide you toothpaste, toothbrush, comb, razor and this hotel is not the exception. If you don't mind to have no privacy then this would be the place for you. I traveled with my male friends and this hotel was part of our experience in Fukuoka.

Room Tip: If you are not very flexible or if you are tall I would recommend you to choose the capsule on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mauricio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: カプセルは出入りのしやすい下段がお勧めです
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank MISHIBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank 吉隆 藤
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank xwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: カプセルも快適です。個室にもとらいしてみたい。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank なまずくらげ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
the b hakata
#37 of 194 in Fukuoka
413 reviews
Hakata Station
Dormy Inn Hakata Gion
Dormy Inn Hakata Gion
#9 of 194 in Fukuoka
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakata Station
Hotel Active Hakata
Hotel Active Hakata
#17 of 194 in Fukuoka
343 reviews
Tenjin Station
Hotel New Otani Hakata
Hotel New Otani Hakata
#26 of 194 in Fukuoka
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capsule Hotel Wellbe Fukuoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capsule Hotel Wellbe Fukuoka

Address: 8-12 Hakata-ku Gion-machi, Fukuoka 812-0038, Fukuoka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Hakata Station , Gion Station
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 Speciality lodging in Fukuoka
Price Range: AU$46 - AU$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 210

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing