We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 151
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 203
USD 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 109
USD 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 197
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 252
USD 205
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka(Hakataekimae)
USD 223
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Okura Fukuoka(Hakata)
USD 245
USD 211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 102
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 148
USD 124
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 391
USD 306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
143
153
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
153
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machinebubble bathgreat locationfree wifideluxe double rooma lot of food choiceswifi works welljr stationdifferent areasfukuoka airportjapanese cityhuis ten boschjapanese foodmassage chaircommunicate in englishjapanese businessevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This is a nice boutique style hotel located just a few minutes walk from the bullet train station. There is free Wi-fi, but the breakfast options are Japanese. If you’re from the West there’s a Starbucks just a short walk away.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Henchelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We arrived in the early morning and wanted a place that is convenient and near the JR station as it was only for a night. Hotel Forza's location was excellent and it took us less than 5 mins to get to the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we had a good night's rest. There is a Family Mart just behind the hotel which allowed us to buy water and snacks very easily. Would stay here again if we ever visit Hakata.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Geneveive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

stayed there for 1 night as we only arrived late in fukuoka and wanted to find a place near hakata station. the place turned out to be better than expected and whilst we expected the rooms to be quite small which is typical of japanese standards anyway, they do have everything we wanted and it was clean and new and easy to find.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stingrui11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

As other reviewers have mentioned, the room is small! But, I would still stay there again given the total experience:
+ Good value
+ Picked the "leisure" room which included a full body massage chair, which my girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed after a full day of walking around town!
+ Clean
+ SUPER CONVENIENT.

Even if you don't pick a breakfast package (which we didn't), the hotel is across the street from a small selection of food/restaurant. Additionally, it is 1-2 minutes away from the JR Hakata station, and 4-5 minutes from the main bus terminal. If you don't know Fukuoka (we didn't), it's basically as close to the central transportation hub as you can get. If you're planning on making any day trips out of Fukuoka, the JR station is where you'll want to be. Most of the TOURIST locations in Fukuoka though are best accessed by bus (not subway), and the convenience to the bus terminal is excellent too! Instead of running around the city looking for your bus, they're all nicely collected at one terminal w/ multiple gates.

Things I was a bit more ambivalent on:
- Our room was in the "Annex" and laundry machines were in the main building. Which meant laundry was a trip down to lobby, switch elevator banks, then back up to different floors for laundry.
- Room size, as mentioned, is small
- Bed is a more of an US Full. I'm use to a Queen+

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enthrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We stayed overnight to break our journey from Okayama to Kumamoto. The good size clean and comfortable double room was situated in the annexe, which didn’t have a window. Although at first this was a little disconcerting, this was made for by the quality of the amenities provided. The room was much larger than most business hotels that we have experienced in Japan and certainly very quiet. We slept well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putty_Riffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews