We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
251
372
83
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
372
83
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus terminal foot massage machine great location public bath shopping centers and restaurants design furniture hot spring bath nice onsen highly recommend staying here the ground floor cotton buds ladies floor modern facilities stayed two nights loved this hotel bed size free drinks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The first big advantage of the hotel is its proximity to the railway and subway station. Just behind the Central Bus Station, the front of this large hotel becomes visible. Only disadvantage for travelers with heavy suitcases is the fact that Reception is at the upper floor and can only be reached by an escalator. The information for the access to the lift at the ground floor is unclear and seems to be aimed to wheelchair or physically disabled guests.
The hotel is bright, modern, with a nice lobby and many high tech gadgets never seen before - e.g., the automatic payment machine accepting cash. The rooms are small but extremely well equipped and, thus, very comfortable. We really loved this hotel - it was value for money.

Room Tip: Ring the bell at the ground floor entrance if your do not want to use the escalator with suitcaces.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choerig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

In fact, I liked this hotel quite much, and its design really showed that it cares about all the travellers' needs. However I am reluctant to give it a full score of 5... I think it is very good, but not excellent.

By the way, I was uncertain whether there was another way to go to this hotel from Hakata station except passing through the bus terminal?

Anyway, its location was quite convenient, and there was an indoor spa with accessible conveni on the same level of the spa. Restaurant for breakfast was tidy with acceptable number of choices. Unfortunately, the bedroom was small and we could hear the trains come and go all night, which had affected our quality of sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CookLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Things I liked:
Modern, convenient Location & Onsen were our top choice for choosing this hotel and we couldn't be more pleased. It's about 7 mins walk from the station, so very close to the Mall & restaurants. The hotel is designer, modern, smells lovely & clean. Love being able to use the Onsen & the amenities. Wish we had more time, as we only stayed for 1 night.

Things I didn’t like:
Room was A LOT smaller than we had expected from the photos. Not much room to put luggages. It just felt very compact. The staff were efficient but didn't feel very warm or friendly. Not a big deal though. The window opens to get fresh air, so that was nice.

Overall, will stay here again if we have to stay near the station.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EvainDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 night here. Very comfortable and convenient place, where is close to JR Hakata station and subway. Nearby a lot of shops and restaurants. Nice and clean room and public area. Hotel has free drink conner close to the reception. Staffs are very friendly and helpful with good english speaking skill. Hot spring area is located on basement where is spacious. Semi-outdoor and indoor pool is provide. Free wifi. Parking is not free.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mollymoon_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Things we love our stay here :
- directly opposite Hakata Bus Terminal, easy to get to/from airport by bus with big luggage;
- very near to Hakata JR station, easy to go anyway with our northern JR pass;
- fantastic food & shopping options in & around Hakata station, anytime of the day or night. Plenty of western & local breakfast selections in Kitte Hakata (we intentionally booked rooms without breakfast in Japan);
- overwhelming shopping within walking distance like Tokyu Hands, Yodobashi, Kitte Hakata, Canal City, subway underground, supermarket, Daiso in bus terminal, etc;
- duty free shopping for local delicacies (eg ramen & pastry) in Hakata station, with box-packaging service for flight check-in if needed;
- adequate size, clean, well designed & luxurious standard-double-room compared to other Japanese hotels;
- humidifier & back massage pillow with along-the-wall sitting area in the room;
- comfortable bed with at least 4 hard & soft pillows
- hot spring bath facilities on ground floor with full amenities to relax after our sightseeing everyday;
- coffee/tea making, free bottled water & nice cookies daily;
- free iPad & mobile phone with unlimited data plan provided;
- good size safe & fridge available;
- beautifully decorated lobby with designer chairs & complimentary simple drinks;
- Lawson convenient store downstairs;
- good service in general

Things we don’t really appreciate :
- hot spring bath very crowded everyday & sometimes disturbing with noisy guests;
- inconvenient placing & limited space in the female hot spring basin area eg. the dust bin & cotton buds were hidden in a blocked corner due to guests seated at the basin;
- u must finish the water in your cup totally, else they don’t change it, but will paste a professional sticky note that advised u why it was not changed. It’s silly when there’s only a sip of coffee left in the cup & we’ve to wash it ourself with the hand soup;
- while everyone try to save the environment through many ways, new pajamas were provided everyday even though we clearly didn’t use them some days and place them nicely on the rack in it's original folded form. It stacked up obviously to a thick pile after a while. We have to try to use them so to get them out of the room;
- daily hot spring tax that our promotion rate excluded outfront

Room Tip: Ask for better city views else most rooms will just face another building directly. U may get partial city view in some rooms.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PoppyJn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews