We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hatago Inn Kansai Airport(Izumisano)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 250
USD 147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 146
USD 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
USD 124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135
USD 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Mimatsuso(Izumisano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 59
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
First Hotel(Izumisano)
USD 108
USD 79
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 91
USD 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Fudoguchikan(Izumisano)
Free cancellation until 01/08
USD 665
USD 299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,539)
Filter reviews
2,539 results
Traveller rating
1,108
1,125
251
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,108
1,125
251
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingkansai airportterminal buildingan early flightinternational terminalmain terminallate arrivalpremium economynext morninglawson convenience storeovernight stayshort walkstayed one nightgood sizenight's sleeptrain ridejapanese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,539 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I had just a few hours for a transfer and found this hotel a perfect place to get some sleep. The hotel can be reached by foot within 5 to 10 minutes from terminal 1. Staff was very friendly. The room was well equipped, with enough space and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNikkoKIX, General Management Office at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are very happy that we can share your warm-hearted feedback with you here. It was greatly encouraging for us all.
With your favorable feedback in mind, we will further try our best to ensure that you have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us.
We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night only. We landed at Osaka around 8 pm at night after 10 hours flight with a toddler that jet lagged and need to go to sleep already so to have this hotel that literally next to the airport (there’s a pass that connect the hotel with the airport) is a lifesaver. The check in is a breeze. We booked premium economy class small double room for JPY 12300 (approx AuD 150) and i think it’s a good value for the money. Room is quite big by Japan standard. Clean. Comfort bed. Nice bathroom and top quality amenities. Free wifi. There is a convenience store Lawson and Hungry Jacks downstairs if you need to buy some food or drinks. Definitely will book this hotel again if we fly in to Osaka at night or have to fly out early in the morning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNikkoKIX, General Management Office at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with us especially for our location, which is conveniently located from the Kansai International Airport. We believe that our location can best be fitted for the guest whose flight departure is very early in the morning or whose arrival is very late at night as you kindly mentioned. We are sure that the stay with us would create a valuable time margin for our guests' wonderful travel.
Moreover, your comment on our room and amenities was appreciated. We are happy to hear your liked them.
With your high evaluation as encouragement, we will further try our best to live up to your expectations not only for our location but also for our services.
We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Reached Kansai airport around 11pm last night. Went straight to the hotel. Was so tired myself and my niece was so anxious to get to bed after 6 hours flight. The check in was so fast (tq for that). I was so happy to find a air humidifier in the room :). Location? Superb! I will come back definitely...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Aim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNikkoKIX, General Management Office at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are very pleased to learn that our location and prompt check-in were able to serve you and your niece well this time. We believe our location, which is conveniently located to Kansai International Airport, can best be fitted for the guests whose flight departure is very early in the morning or whose arrival is very late at night. We hope the stay with us would create a valuable time margin for our guests' wonderful travel.
With your favorable comments as encouragement, we will further try our best to live up to your expectations not only for our location but also for our services.
We look forward to serving you again soon definitely.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent location for transit or short stay at Osaka .
5 minutes walk from arrival hall on level 2 but unfortunately through an open bridge .

Our business triple beds room is very large ( 58 m2) with 3 queen size beds .
Room is clean but carpeted
Complimentary mini bar with soft drinks and snacks . Free Nespresso coffee and tea . Safety box in walk in wardrobe . Seperate toilet and shower inside bathtub . Carpet is clean .
Comfortable bed and bedding and pillow .
Disinfected slippers and also disposable slippers are provided for .

Front desk is efficient and friendly . Check in is after 1400 and Check out time is 12 noon .
No porter service .
Self service trolley are available and allowed to bring to the room .
Reasonable room rate .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Happy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNikkoKIX, General Management Office at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with us. It's an honor to have been able to help you and to meet your expectations. We felt flattered to have received such a generous compliment. Your kind comments are encouraging to us.
With your favorable feedback as encouragement, we will further try our best to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay with us.
Once again, thank you for choosing us and we definitely look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport because our flight arrival time was approx. 1900 hrs. The hotel is literally across a concourse from the airport. The JR Rail Pass Exchange office, the Green Window & the Haruka Express train are all within easy walking distance.

The logistics were great. We checked the JR Office & seen it was very busy, so we checked in the hotel, settled in the room then went back to the JR Office--No Lines! This is also the time to reserve seats on JR trains if possible.

The hotel is western standard, very comfortable & relatively spacious. There are several convenience stores & restaurants nearby. The next morning we took the express train to Shin-Osaka to start our adventure.

Room Tip: north wing is more convenient than south wing since the latter's elevator does not stop on concourse level
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank edwardoshiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNikkoKIX, General Management Office at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport.

We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with us especially for our location, which has very easy access to Kansai International Airport and various public transportations like both Nankai and JR railway stations and the bus terminal. We are sure that the stay with us would create a valuable time margin for our guests' wonderful travel. It's an honor to have been able to help you start your adventure.
With your favorable comments as encouragement, we will further try our best to live up to your expectations not only for our location but also for our attraction.

We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews