We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect to take hotel shuttle bus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel
Reviewed 15 June 2007

We've spent one week holiday in Osaka. As we arrived Osaka from Australia at late eveing, we decided to stay at the airport area for 2 nights. We paid A$85/ngt for a semi-double room through Asiarooms.com, they charged almost same rate for a single room (1 person) and a semi-double room for 2 people, therefore, I don't expect too much on the size of the room. Eventually, I found the room is not too small (in Japanese standard) and we can still move around in the room.

The most makes us angry is their time-table for their free airport shuttle bus. On the first night when we arrive KIX is almost 9pm, and we have spent exactly 45min waiting in the long queue in front of the customs. After that, it was just 9:55pm and we run to their bus stop and expect that we can catch the free shuttle bus to the hotel. Yes, we saw a small bus (capacity for 25 passengers) at the stop, however, it was full and there were around 15 people left at the stop. We need to wait for another one hour for the next bus. We were too tired, and decided to take the taxi. We spent 3600 yen for the taxt, but the meter showed as around 2600 yen, the difference was the surcharge after 10pm. Later, we found that there was an alternative, is take the subway to their nearest station, it costs 700yen for 2 people.

On the next day, I expect to do some shopping. We had purchased a Day-pass of the Sky-shuttle bus for 200yen from the Visitor Information Centre at the airport, this is very good money value. We can have unlimited ride to the nearest shopping centres, i.e. Aeon Rinku Sennan Shopping Centre (highly recommended, good for shopping and eating) and Rinku Premium Outlets. During the day, we like to go back to the hotel for a break, however, we found that there was no hotel free bus services between 10:30am to 5pm.

The staff at the front counter are cool and not so helpful, they always show a stone face, withour any smile.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank catcat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 230 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2007

This is a good hotel close to Kansai airport.

It's about 3min. walk from Rinku Town train station and 10min. walk from Premium Outlet.

It'll be a good stopover for departing night flights in Kansai airport.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank GorGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank koyukioz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tamyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank yahsil2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izumisano hotels
Kanku Onsen
Kansai Airport Spa Hotel Garden Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanku Joytel Hotel
#9 of 24 in Izumisano
273 reviews
First Hotel
#5 of 24 in Izumisano
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansai Airport Washington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansai Airport Washington Hotel

Address: 1-7 Rinkuorai Kita, Izumisano 598-8522, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Price Range: $129 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kansai Airport Washington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO KANSAI AIRPORT WASHINGTON HOTEL Kansai Airport Washington Hotel is located in Rinku, a town located on the shore opposite from Kansai International Airport (KIX). (SHUTTLE BUS TIME TABLE) KIX is the first 24-hour international airport in Japan to become a hub for the Asia-Pacific region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Rakuten, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kansai Airport Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansai Airport Washington Izumisano
Hotel Kansai Airport Washington
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel Osaka Prefecture, Japan - Izumisano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing