We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Waplus Nara
from USD 55.40
More Info
from USD 54.40
More Info
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
84
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kimono rental beautiful kimono helped us pick speak fluent english taking pictures yukata obi shop photoshoot outfit lockers shoes japan
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We feeled really welcomed and get helpful advice. They have a good selection of yukata and Obi, and the Price is great too. I would recommend a visit here!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukumiy, マネージャー at Waplus Nara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you very much for chosing Waplus Nara! We are very glad that you liked our service.
We hope you enjoy wearing the yukata and obi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great experience buying a beautiful blue haori with flower patterns. The material is also quite good. The staff was also really nice and helpful. This place was a nice surprise on my way to Nara Park :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Climber669222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukumiy, マネージャー at Waplus Nara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you very much for visiting Waplus nara. We are more than happy to know that you had a great time here . We do hope that you have enjoyed srolling around Nara . We wish you will continue to have wonderful time in Japan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

It was beautiful, very friendly and professional. Everybody wanted to help and we have a great experience wearing kimono and taking pictures. We were surprised because price was much cheaper than such stores in Kyoto.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukumiy, マネージャー at Waplus Nara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you very much for coming to Waplus Nara. We are more than happy to know that you had wonderful moments with us. It was our great pleasure to meet you . We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

They are very kind, speak english and just have beautiful kimono. They did my hair with much Attention. And Because it was my birthday they even got my a gift! Location is very convenient too. Absolutely recommend!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank vraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukumiy, マネージャー at Waplus Nara, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you very much for coming to Waplus Nara. We are more than happy to hear that you had wonderful moments with us. It was our great pleasure to meet you . We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

The best kimono rental & shop in town Nara, Japan. Highly recommended. High quality & beautiful kimono. Your will be treated like a princess. Thanks to professional & kind staffs. Mrs Mami & Mrs Yukomi very nice & helpful. Hope to see you again.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank samsoonos33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukumiy, マネージャー at Waplus Nara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your comment. We are more than glad to know that you enjoyed wearing kimono and photo shooting.
You looked very beautiful in kimono! We hope you could find the restaurant we recommended. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews