We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 108
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Expedia.com
USD 134
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Hotels.com
USD 134
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
PricelineUSD 135
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUSD 108
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
81
213
69
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
213
69
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient hotel rail station comfortable room men and women stayed two nights jr tobu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

Friendly and flexible staff, good breakfast and a good location. We were on the top floor and a corner so had windows looking in 2 directions and good views over the mountains although it is still close to the station. Was impressive when we had lightning!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ConnorO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

It is near to the Nikko JR station. You can take the bus to get to the main attractions or do a walk for about 2 kilometers. The rooms were clean but not very large. They do not provide family rooms but we got two rooms next to each other (without connecting doors). The breakfast was very good (with a Japanse and European part).

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank woutv227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

The location is excellent for the train station as it’s just across the road, but it is about a 2 km walk to the bridge and start of world heritage site.
The building and rooms are updated and clean.
Breakfast is average or just below average compared to others in Japan. They want to charge 540 yen for an expresso!!
However the rooms are very small and the beds are also very small.
The price is expensive for what you get.
I won’t return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GaryL537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

The Nikko Station Classic fits its name. The foyer and restaurant use traditional wood while the rooms are modern. Our room was a reasonable size and included the usual television (Japanese channels only), refrigerator, tea kettle, hair dryer, and personal accessories (comb, toothbrush, etc). It was clean and there were no problems with servicing. The desk staff were particularly helpful. The restaurant offers a pleasant environment and the breakfast included both western and Japanese items. We were quite happy with our stay at the Nikko Classic.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank williamsM29HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with another couple. Our room was a basic room, but very much updated, very clean and comfortable. Had dinner the first night. There are several restaurants, menus to choose from. My dinner was absolutely delicious.... best miso soup ever. Everything tasted very fresh and well prepared, using quality ingredients. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast buffet, included with room, was amazing. Again, very fresh food and tasty. I haven’t even mentioned the location which is outstanding.... across from train station and all the busses. So happy we stayed here!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Nanabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews