We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Agoda.com
USD 96
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 134
Booking.comUSD 122
Expedia.comUSD 134
PricelineUSD 135
Trip.comUSD 131
eDreamsUSD 122
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
81
213
69
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
213
69
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient hotel rail station comfortable room men and women stayed two nights jr tobu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

The Nikko Station Classic fits its name. The foyer and restaurant use traditional wood while the rooms are modern. Our room was a reasonable size and included the usual television (Japanese channels only), refrigerator, tea kettle, hair dryer, and personal accessories (comb, toothbrush, etc). It was clean and there were no problems with servicing. The desk staff were particularly helpful. The restaurant offers a pleasant environment and the breakfast included both western and Japanese items. We were quite happy with our stay at the Nikko Classic.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank williamsM29HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with another couple. Our room was a basic room, but very much updated, very clean and comfortable. Had dinner the first night. There are several restaurants, menus to choose from. My dinner was absolutely delicious.... best miso soup ever. Everything tasted very fresh and well prepared, using quality ingredients. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast buffet, included with room, was amazing. Again, very fresh food and tasty. I haven’t even mentioned the location which is outstanding.... across from train station and all the busses. So happy we stayed here!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Nanabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2019

This is a 3-star hotel conveniently located by the Nikko Train Station. The pillows are hard; friends requested 2 additional pillows for comfort. The mattresses is on a wooden and lower platform. The bathroom is basic with full toiletries. However, the room is clean and comfortable enough for an overnight stay. Check-in was efficient. The best thing about this hotel is the buffet breakfast, which was included in the price for our room. There many wonderful American and Japanese styles of food--wish I could have eaten them all.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mramos8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Great place to stay for short stay in Nikko. Both stations 2 mins away and buses to lakes, waterfalls and World Heritage sites just opposite. Excellent staff and good breakfasts. Pricey evening buffet but other eating options within walking distance.

Room tip: A room with a station view would have been most pleasant
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexineberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2018

Location can't be beaten, especially if you are taking the train here (JR or Tobu stations), as it is literally a few minutes' walk away. As others have mentioned, the World Heritage bus and Tobu touring bus stops are just outside the hotel. Lots of food options within walking distance.

We got a standard room, which by Japanese standards was quite spacious. Our room was very clean, but basic and looked dated. It was good enough as a base to explore the area. The onsen was a pleasant respite after a day of touring.

Hotel staff spoke excellent English, very friendly and helpful.

We chose to walk to to the World Heritage complex of shrines - about 25 mins' pleasant walk, rather than bus. We likely arrived faster as the traffic during the autumn leaves season is horrendous and besides, it was enjoyable to see the shops/area en route.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Strabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews