We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Hotel Yokosuka....A Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Yokosuka
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokosuka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I just got back from a weeks stay at the Hotel Mercure and it was a very enjoyable experience. When I booked my reservation they did not have all of the dates available that I needed but after 3 days there, the last 2 days opened up and they extended my stay. I had also told them that I was arriving in Tokyo at 5pm and did not know how long it would take me to get there on the train. They emailed me back with very good directions on which train line to take. I took their directions with me to the train station, showed it to the clerk and purchased my ticket. 2 1/2 hours later I arrived in Yokosuka. I felt pretty good about being up for 24 hours, arriving in a country where I do not speak the language, navigating the train system in the dark and arriving at my hotel all by myself.
The hotel was extremely clean as was the room. The room was small but adequate. It had a small refrigerator so I was able to buy some take-out food and keep in the room. There was free internet in the lobby so I was able to check email daily. The hotel is centrally located and is across from a large mall. As a single female traveling alone I felt comfortable both in the hotel and in the town. I did not hesitate to go out after dark and always felt safe (although I did not go off the "main drag" alone).
My only suggestion to the hotel would be to offer room service. I had their breakfast which was good but I would have liked to order room service instead of going out every night..
The staff spoke English well enough that it was easy to communicate with them. I would not hesitate to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Yokosuka.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rorygirl4528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Yokosuka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 206 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Austin
1
Reviewed 16 January 2011

I would highly recommend the Mercure Hotel Yokosuka, for anyone traveling leisure or business. My husband and I stayed there for two weeks and had no problems what-so-ever except for the hotel being a little warm. Considering that was our only issue, i'd say it is an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Palmyra New York
1
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Great location...walkable to restaraunts and malls as well as the local Naval Base. Hotel was upscale, very clean and great service. The only downfall was the room size but this is the standard of most Japanese Hotels. Price was competitive with other hotels in the area...meals expensive at the hotel but other options in walkable range! Make sure you go to CoCos Curry...best food in the City!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Marlton
1
Reviewed 20 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Honolulu
1
Reviewed 18 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yokosuka
Hotel Harbour Yokosuka
#7 of 17 in Yokosuka
42 reviews
Central Hotel
#9 of 17 in Yokosuka
81 reviews
Kannonzaki Keikyu Hotel
#2 of 17 in Yokosuka
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Keikyu Ex Inn Yokosuka
#6 of 17 in Yokosuka
23 reviews
Kamakura Prince Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kamakura
297 reviews
Gu
Hotel MyStays Yokohama
Hotel MyStays Yokohama
#35 of 114 in Yokohama
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Yokosuka

Been to Mercure Hotel Yokosuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Yokosuka

Address: 3-27 Honcho, Yokosuka 238-0041, Kanagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokosuka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokosuka
Price Range: $88 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Yokosuka 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the striking Bay Square Complex, which includes the Yokosuka Arts Theatre, Mercure Yokosuka is a prominent feature in the city skyline. With the largest ballroom in the area and abundant facilities, the hotel is ideal for meetings and features restaurant and lobby lounge, plus 160 rooms. Located minutes from the Yokosuka naval bases and one hour from central Tokyo by train, Mercure Yokosuka offers easy access to shopping and the Honcho entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Yokosuka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing