We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
102
92
23
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
92
23
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sakuragicho station free coffee within walking distance whiskey bar minute walk trendy hotel luggage rack further afield close to the hotel front counter cupnoodles museum washing machine family mart double room minato mirai easy walk short stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Reserved using booking.
We stayed 2 nights. Rooms are large considering Japanese standards. Even bathrooms are larger than the average.
Breakfast very rich with salty and sweet foods.
Position fantastic, in the middle of Minatomirai.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sherpa660266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Modern, cosy hotel with welcoming aroma and pleasant decor.
Reception staff are young and friendly, speaks fluent English
Clean, tiny room with spacious bath, daily supplies of clean towels, robe.
5 mins walk from Sakuragicho station, 18 mins walk to Yokohama Chinatown.
Close to Yokohama Cosmoworld, eateries, shopping centre.
A very convenient location, reasonably priced hotel.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RsS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Not sure if we just got unlucky but our room here was TINY. Just enough room for a queen / UK double bed and a chair, small table and stool. Nowhere for even a small hand baggage sized case to go other than on the table, chair or stool. There was a luggage rack but no space to set it out!

The bathroom was also very odd - it was like a portacabin in the room. Cheaper to install i guess? Very noisy to walk around in, even for two fairly small adults. Felt cheap.

Two larger adults would have struggled to move around comfortably in the room and bathroom, especially if they had normal sized suitcases.

We had a room facing the train station - very noisy! Ask for a room facing the other way.

In addition the blinds they had did a very poor job of keeping out light and the room was very stuffy.

So in summary a terrible nights sleep. Not what you want from a hotel really.

It was a nice looking hotel and staff were friendly but I’d look elsewhere if i returned to Yokohama. Style over substance... We really liked Yokohama so we probably will return one day, but not to this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheLondonVeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The lobby was very welcoming with very trendy decor, a great space for meetings and working from as well as free coffee for guests. It's located 5 mins from a couple of metro stations and in a quiet part of town but still quite near the harbour with the attractions. There is a Family Mart and a lot of small restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world in the area and a whiskey bar next to the lobby. The room is small but well laid out, very clean with comfortable bed and sheets. Friendly staff too. Totally recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RUIWEN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I stayed in a single room and this hotel was what I needed. Friendly staff, perfect location, super clean, with all the amenities, and a river view. It's walking distance to the major attractions, I was able to plan my sightseeing in a circle route and then back to the hotel to pick up my luggage, which they were holding for me.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_gush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews