We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
208
270
47
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
270
47
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance convenience japan kettle desk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Western guests may find the rooms smaller than they're used to, but they're fairly standard for hotels in Japan. But that tiny observation is overshadowed by a remarkable English-speaking staff and their professionalism.

The Richmond is located smack in the middle of Bashamichi, one of the classier nightlife towns. You're within walking distance from some of the best restaurants and bars (craft beer) in all of Yokohama (see my other Yokohama reviews).

You're also within walking distance of the Minato Mirai (subway) Line, which can easily take you into Tokyo and back.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeReeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Hotel was wonderful. Staff and room were good to! Just room was a bit small, but compared to Japan seizes it was normal There is a lot of food shop near and center is close to!
Hope to come back here soon!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dominyka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Yokohama is a great city. And Richmond is a fine hotel. Rooms are ok, location in Yokohama is great, service is flawless.
One little issue, as usual: customers. We encountered a group of tourists who were very noisy. And it does not help to sleep.
In the end, good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I stayed one night alone in the Richmond, Yokohama, then 4 nights in a larger room with my wife. I found it odd that the Sunday night alone was so very expensive but did not include breakfast, the cheaper nights all did include breakfast.

That said, you could not find a more conveniently-located hotel, it is a short walk from the Kannai Station, a short walks from Parks, short walk from China Town etc. The room seemed small by western standards, but judged from my previous experience in Japan they were quite generous. Excellent coffee was available in the room, the rooms were quiet even though in a high-traffic area of Yokohama. Breakfasts were excellent and the Wifi was free and worked well.

Overall, this was a very good choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HowardFreeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed three nights for an event at Pacifico Yokohama and the hotel was centrally located in that the Kannai station is 5 minutes away and Chinatown/waterfront etc is a 10 minute walk away. Rooms were a normal size for Japan and comfortably fit the two of us. We asked for a high floor and got the top - level 12 - and we had a view of the Ferris wheel which is nice at night.

Can't ask for much more, I couldn't find any faults.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BeaZZZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews