We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
212
269
47
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
269
47
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance convenience japan kettle desk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed three nights for an event at Pacifico Yokohama and the hotel was centrally located in that the Kannai station is 5 minutes away and Chinatown/waterfront etc is a 10 minute walk away. Rooms were a normal size for Japan and comfortably fit the two of us. We asked for a high floor and got the top - level 12 - and we had a view of the Ferris wheel which is nice at night.

Can't ask for much more, I couldn't find any faults.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BeaZZZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Though room is a bit small but it is ok for solo travel. Room rates is acceptable. Staff are helpful and friendly. Quite near to several trains and subway station, thus recommended for those that need to travel via public transportation. Wifi and laundry is available.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Muhammad Shafiq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Stayed here for one night for a weekend away from Tokyo.

The hotel is next to the Kannai subway station; note that this is different from the Kannai JR station, which is slightly further away. You can walk to all the major spots in Yokohama from here. It's a 10 min walk west to Sakuragicho station, from which you have access to major shopping malls and the Red Brick Warehouse area. It's also a 10 minute walk east to Chinatown, and another 5 min walk from there to the Motomachi area. The hotel is also surrounded by quite a few bars and restaurants, some of which are open rather late (I had ramen at 1230am in Kannai). There're also the obligatory 24h convenience stores.

The hotel itself is strictly business standard, meeting it's adequate and nothing more. Rooms are rather small, and bathrooms are your standard pre-fab Toto ones. The bed is rather comfortable and there is even space for a desk.

Service is great, as expected. I paid about USD140/room, which I thought was rather pricey for how basic the room is.

Would recommend to friends visiting Yokohama.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed here for a week for a business trip. Check In/Check Out was smooth they didnt allow us in the room before check in time but they kindly kept our bags. They gave small giveways on check in so I recommend getting the bathsalts these were quite relaxing and nice.

Its approximately 20 minute walk to the Conference centre so that suited us. Also the reception staff are quite friendly and accommodating. We got the standard room for double occupancy but it was relatively big for Japanese standards note japanese standards. It had all the amenities stocked in your room and bathroom. BTW no english channels on TV. They even had a universal multi adaptor/chargers for use in your for use. They also had a small fridge in the room.

BREAKFAST & OTHER MEALS
We paid for bed and breakfast for an additional JPY1000 on the room charge. I highly recommend you get this option. Firstly japan is expensive especially if you travel on a budget, we found it easier to eat out rather than buy at the near local shops and supermarket. So having a nice open/unnlimted buffet in the mornings was fantastic. Secondly you get a set amount of breakfast tickets for your stay that are interchangeable for lunch or breakfast and can be used at a few of the nearby restaurants. The range of breakfast was very nice, a wide selection of western eggs and sausage and toast or traditional japanese and thai/asian food if you prefer. However, the food was pretty much the same every day.

We had a fantastic time and would definietly stay at a richmond hotel chain again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrissyandkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Clean modern room, complete room amenities, great location, efficient staff and excellent service. Food (breakfast) in the restaurant is OK with standard offering. Location is very near metro/train station and convenient store.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews