We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
114
132
34
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
132
34
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world porters room rates are self service laundry spent nights here rooms are clean the red brick warehouse per day shopping mall nice hotel convenient location yamashita park keys pillows japan waterfront yen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This hotel is 7 minutes' walk from the nearest subway station. It is located near to the waterfront with the Red Brick Warehouse, World Porters, Cosmoworld and Landmark Plaza in the neighbourhood.

My single room was considered adequately spacious when comparing to a lot of other hotels in Japan. Spent 2 nights here and they provided daily housekeeping service with all bed linen and bathroom linen changed.

If I visit Yokohama again, this hotel would be my first choice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank woowoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are a lot to be desired. They smell of cigarette smoke and are tiny. There is no safe or room service and no room to swing a cat! The staff do make up for it as they are accommodating and pleasant and it is in a good location. The view is nice if you are on the right side of the hotel (which I wasn't). The whole hotel is in need of a refurb as it is stuck in the 80s which makes for some fun with colleagues when at the bar! I wouldn't stay here agin unfortunately.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank wilkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I had a great time here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is very good. It's a great waterfront location. Lots of interesting places to see in the area. Transportation is not far. Shopping is nearby. Yokohama is a great city that I have been visiting for 40 years. It keeps getting better. The room was average sized, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Also the room rates are quite affordable. The self service laundry and vending machine rooms are a plus. This is a good choice for a hotel in Yokohama.

Room Tip: the side facing the city has the better views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCeladon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Booked here through a conference organiser and did not think too much about it until I arrived.
I have nothing positive to say about it.
Check in was efficient although like most of Japan limited English.
The room was the smallest I have every stayed in. Head almost touch the bathroom ceiling. Double bed has one side touching the wall with such limited space you could barely place your suitcase in the room. Cupboard so small that a standard cabin bag barely fit.
Had to call to get an iron and tiny board. No one to bring it up as there is limited staff and no housekeeping before 0800.
Breakfast limited range and very unappealing. Coffee terrible.
Service ok. Free wifi.
10 minute walk to convention centre and train station.
Cancelled after two nights and transferred to Intercontinental, much improved!
Try at all costs to avoid staying here unless everything else is booked out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

You cant think of a better location than this hotel in Yokohoma. All the prime tourist attractions like Yamashita Park, Osanbashi Pier, Yokohoma Chinatown all are situated in a very close radius of this hotel. When you enter the room and pull off the curtain, through the window you can see the infamous Minotmirai Skyline right in front of you. I stayed In 9th Floor and stayed there for 8 nights, but I got awe-struck with this view every single day. Room space is moderate as you can expect from a Japanese hotel. As it was my first time to Japan, I was very much impressed with the bathroom facilities. You have all the modern amenities you can ask for in the bathroom.

The hotel stuffs are friendly and supportive. But they charge 1500 yen for the breakfast and 1000 yen per day for watching pay channels. No water bottle in the room is served. But keeping this negative sides aside you can obviously choose this hotel for its convenient location and awesome view.

Room Tip: Room which is facing the minotomirai district mostly in 8-10th floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews