We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
22
22
15
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
22
15
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The entrance is about 30 metres from Shin Yurigaoka Station on the Odakyu Line (20 mins by express to Shinjuku). Shin-Yurigaoka is a good place to stay because it's close enough to the big Yamanote Line attractions (Shinjuku, Shibuya, Harajuku &c.) and the more trendy Shimo-Kitazawa without being chaotic, but is reasonably sized itself. Good wee bars and restaurants nearby, and plenty of Americanised cafes for those who prefer their overseas trips to be less overseasy. Didn't eat in the hotel restaurants but assume they're the usual high standard you'd expect in a four-star Japanese hotel.
I was in the cheapest room so it was compact and on the less panoramic side of the hotel, but a friend stayed in a more expensive room a few years back with more space and an outstanding view.
They always seemed to have at least one staff member working who spoke English.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed 4 nights in January,
Nice, quiet and comfortable hotel in this convenient location. Next to the Shin-Yuri Station with many shops and restaurants nearby. Hotel Entrance was not easy to find at arrival in the evening.
Hotel is on top of a department store with direct access. 3 floors of rooms cleverly built around a courtyard. Nice breakfast served in the restaurant. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BPK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. Coach from international airport takes about 2 hours depending on traffic and time of day/night. If arriving on cooach with luggage- take the lift up which is nearby to coach stop. Be careful because the entrance to hotel is slightly down a quiet mall area from the shops and elevators/lifts. I did get a bit lost for a few minutes until I discovered this as not well sign posted (and in Japanese).
The staff are very welcoming in all aspects at reception and resturants. Great breakfasts with nice variety! I also had dinner here and very tasty. As with most motels in Japan you have to pay for internet.
Plenty of shopping nearby and great variety and great prices. Also many resturants nearby. This is my 4th trip to Japan but for first-timers may be challenging due to lack of English signs. Many of the staff will help the traveller with limited English sometimes.

Room Tip: Try and get room with a view over the courtyard. For smokers need to request non-smoking floor (and then it still does smell a bit)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn_traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed in Hotel Molino as a starting point before moving into an apartment near shinyurigaoka. Hotel Molino is the hotel my workplace uses as accommodation for new staff.

Every time I travel with my husband, we stay in budget hotels, so Hotel Molino was a nice treat for us. We took advantage of the breakfast offered in the hotel restaurant, which was delicious and varied.

The hotel is literally a 2 minute walk from shinyurigaoka station, so we were within walking distance of all the eateries and department stores.

I have nothing but positives to say about the hotel, it made a nice change from what I was used to. The king sized bed was great, as was the service. I would definitely stay there again, even with the prices as they are. Worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank femcastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Hotel Molino is set on the 7th-9th floors of a development (first 6 floors are OPA department store) built around the Shin Yurigaoka station, but is an excellent place to stay. The "lobby" is on the ground floor, but reception is on the 7th, and that is not clear to new guests. Check-in (and out at 0530 in my case) was a breeze, and the room while not large was adequate, and very clean.

Breakfast was fantastic, a la carte, with addition servings of fruit yohgurt, side salad, breads with butter and jam/marmalade, just great. It may seem odd to dwell on the breakfast but as I spent the vast majority of my time outside of the hotel on business, I didn't really use the hotel services that much. the dining room fronts on to an outside garden courtyard so gave it a nice airy feel.

There are many great restaurants within a minutes walk, mainly Japanese, but also Italian.

You'd only stay at the Molino if you had business near here, but Shinjuku is only 4 stops (30 minutes) by train and there you can find electronic shops for miles, so it 's not a bad place to be based, and with prices starting at 10,500JPY/night it's a good deal for the greater Tokyo metro.

Flying into Haneda, rather than Narita, is recommended for stays the this hotel.

Room Tip: As the hotel is basically built around a central courtyard, rooms with lower number are less of a walk from the elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saigondave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews