We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:15 pm
Save
Mt Fuji and Hakone 1-Day Bus Tour return by Bus
792

Book in advance
from
AU$201.94
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Hakone Ropeway
from AU$201.94
More Info
from AU$244.45
More Info
from AU$1,782.31
More Info
from AU$922.24
More Info
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,452 results
Traveller rating
1,013
1,016
327
42
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,013
1,016
327
42
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car mount fuji black eggs nice view active volcano day pass sunny day pirate ship ropeway views ride weather lake cloudy gora sulfur smell
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,452 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Long ropeway transit - excellent views of the geothermal "hell". We got a small view of Mt. Fuji, but on the right day, it would be outstanding. Best way to get over to the Lake from the train stations... Well worth it. I would recommend getting the Hakone Pass as it make it much easier to take the cable car, ropeway, sightseeing tour, etc

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank NCAndBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2023

Okay so Mt Fuji was hiding. Not anyones fault. Train and funicular up from Hakone was horrific, rammed with people literally. Massive queues, herded from station to station, first going down to Lake Ashi and then back up aftewards. Took hours just to get there and back. Awful. Waste of money. Don't bother at all. Nothing much at the Lake to see either. Wasted day trip for us I'm afraid all round.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Happyme61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2023

Well maintained, easy to use. Felt safe. Well signposted. However, can be closed down if the weather is bad.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank BaKr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023

These were the biggest gondolas we have been in holding up to 18 people. It was a scenic trip that took us up to the active volcano.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2023 via mobile

The Hakone ropeway is covered by your Hakone FreePass which also includes your train travel from certain local stations, going on the pirate ship cruise and various bus routes. It’s very good value at ¥5000 and essentially covers exactly the same as many much more expensive ‘tours’ that cost 3-4 times that amount. Just buy the pass independently - we bought ours from the dedicated ticket office at Odawara station which covered our onwards travel to Gora, where we then boarded the cable car followed by the ropeway.
There are two sections of the ropeway. At the first stop you can check out the gift shop and buy some black eggs. Essentially just hard boiled eggs where the shell is black but it’s a novelty anyway (¥500 for 4 eggs).
The second section takes you up to the lake, during which you can spot Mount Fuji, where you can have lunch in the restaurant and then go on the pirate boat cruise. You can also see Mount Fuji from the boat. We got off at the second stop and wandered along to the shrine before using our Hakone FreePass to return by bus to Mishima station. From there we used our Japan Rail Pass to get back to our accommodation.
It was an excellent day out. The pass actually lasts for 2 days in case you want to take things more slowly and visit all the museums and exhibitions etc.

Date of experience: August 2023
6  Thank bernadette316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews