We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:15 pm
Save
Mt Fuji and Hakone 1-Day Bus Tour Return by Bus
793

Book in advance
from
AU$203.35
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Hakone Ropeway
from AU$203.35
More Info
from AU$246.15
More Info
from AU$1,794.71
More Info
from AU$928.66
More Info
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,452 results
Traveller rating
1,013
1,016
327
42
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,013
1,016
327
42
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car mount fuji black eggs nice view active volcano day pass sunny day pirate ship ropeway views ride weather lake cloudy gora sulfur smell
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 2,452 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Its a 10 minute ride to the top in the cable car and the views were excellent, as was the look out at the top. It was aware day and we experienced our first soft serve ice creams which you purchase vouchers from a machine and then go to the counter to get your product of choice. They were great and competed a great experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank StephenR285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We rode the ropeway two days in a row and thoroughly enjoyed the views and experience. Great people watching at the top and the otherworldly landscape is worth the ride.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Yokeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

The long ropeway is closed but there’s a short one. It’s not included in the hakone free pass though

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Travelbugfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Mt. Fuji is frequently shrouded by clouds, but if you take the Hakone Ropeway on a clear day you will get a stunning view of Mt. Fuji as you descend from the high point of the ropeway. The term ropeway is a little misleading as you ride in gondolas suspended by metal cables.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Herb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

Note that the Ropeway is closed due to increased volcanic activity. Buses are available picking passengers between Togendai and Sounzan, stopping at Ubako.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Relax597254
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews