We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:15 pm
Save
Mt Fuji and Hakone 1-Day Bus Tour Return by Bus
793

Book in advance
from
AU$203.35
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Hakone Ropeway
from AU$203.35
More Info
from AU$246.15
More Info
from AU$1,794.71
More Info
from AU$928.66
More Info
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,452 results
Traveller rating
1,013
1,016
327
42
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,013
1,016
327
42
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car mount fuji black eggs nice view active volcano day pass sunny day pirate ship ropeway views ride weather lake cloudy gora sulfur smell
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 2,452 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

It is a great trip from Hakone Lake up to the peak, although it was not allowed to exist at the summit because of gas eruptions. We had to go back to nearest station and jump off there.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 526max
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Not the most exciting ropeways I have experienced but the views of the Hakone coastal strip, Mount Fuji and Lake Ashi were quite good from the top station. There is the option of a short walk at the top, but nothing startling. Worthwhile doing, but if you miss it, you've not missed a great deal. There is a small holiday resort at the foot of the ropeway but I struggled to find anything of great interest.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank FairCityFrasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Quick trip to the top
Easy walk
Many people buying black eggs for their longevity powers😃
The wind was blowing away from us so the sulphur smell was not too strong

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank redsoniaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The ropeway can be found at Lake Ashi. At the top, you can see Mt.Fuji. There are some neat gift shops and restaurants. All in all, a nice activity for any person.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank mollychaiwalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

It's spectacular . There is a small museum, cafe & souvenir shop at the top & viewing points to take Photos/selfies in front of the steaming sulphur fumes. Only downside is my children who don't have breathing difficulties did start to cough.. And so we didn't hang around. There are lots of notices warning if you have any health issues to be cautious. They hand out medicated face cloths to hold over your mouth & nose in case the wind changes & fumes come into the cable car.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank FamilyHolidaysRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews