We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JLee1241
Singapore, Singapore

Good place for couples and families

Review of Hakone Yutowa
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Dec 2023
5~10 minutes walk from Gora station.

My room came with a private bathroom (no need to share). Common area includes free drinks (e.g. coffee, tea) and also snacks at tea time and night time.

Private onsen was available (first come first serve basis) and the courtyard was beautiful too. Very nice place to chill.

Also have a kids play area.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Private Onsen is first come first serve so remember to go early. Also only one room to do coin...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mount View Hakone
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$277
  • Agoda.com
    AU$246
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
4.1 km from Hakone Yutowa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$505
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$468
  • japanican.com
    AU$612
1.1 km from Hakone Yutowa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$480
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    AU$540
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$602
  • japanican.com
    AU$601
4.7 km from Hakone Yutowa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Private Hot Spring Area
AU$381
  • Expedia.com
  • japanican.com
    AU$338
  • Vio.com
    AU$422
5.1 km from Hakone Yutowa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,520
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • japanican.com
    AU$1,519
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,341
  • Rakuten Travel
1.0 km from Hakone Yutowa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$484
  • japanican.com
    AU$501
  • Priceline
    AU$484
1.0 km from Hakone Yutowa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Japanese-Western Style Room with Open Air Bath at the Mizu no To
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$411
  • Agoda.com
    AU$390
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$480
1.1 km from Hakone Yutowa
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$273
  • Priceline
    AU$286
  • Trip.com
    AU$284
4.9 km from Hakone Yutowa
Free parking
Restaurant
The Twin Room at the Tenseien
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$285
  • Trip.com
    AU$272
  • japanican.com
    AU$313
4.8 km from Hakone Yutowa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Room with open air bath (SUISAI)
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$240
  • japanican.com
    AU$313
  • Priceline
    AU$266
4.7 km from Hakone Yutowa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hakone-machi
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
25
17
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
17
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit kids play room foot bath free drinks buffet style stayed here for two nights hot pot great hotel one night private onsen condo footbath gora station dinner hakone baths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

Very nice and large rooms with confortable beds. Very tasty Japanese and Western buffet for both diner and breakfast. We also enjoyed private onsen together as a family (included for free, available without reservation on a first come first serve basis). There is a place for children, a library and a place to relax, as well as a terrace with a brazier and a foot bath. Well situated in Gora, very close to the train and cable car station. Kimonos are also available for free in all sizes to use inside the facilities.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FamilyGlobe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2023

There was a big in centipede running in my daughter arm in midnight. It’s freak out us and can’t believe that’s happening in a hotel room. The hotel simply saying it’s common as it’s located at a mountain. WTF 🤬

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ryantong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023 via mobile

We really liked the room & facilities. Room is clean and spacious. There is an area to chill. Onsen of sufficient size & nice. Location is convenient. Food was delicious & good spread too. We will definitely stay in this hotel when we go to Hakone again.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Soh_sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2023


Liked · Great service, did their best to help with anything I needed. The room was very comfortable and had all the equipment I needed. The location was perfect, a train and bus station 300 meter from the hotel. there was plenty of food nearby.
The room was very comfortable and clean, had all the equipment I needed. Really enjoyed the hotels facilities, kids play room, large wooden porch with hot foot bath. Breakfast and dinner were amazing, big variety of food, excellent service, even had baby food and baby chairs.

Disliked · The washing machine was pretty far from the rooms area, just one machine for a lot of rooms. It was a little difficult to go back and forth from my room to the machine, also with baby on my hands.

Room tip: Use washing machine early before breakfast. Better use cable car then bus to go up to the lake.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RuthAdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2023

Friendly staff at this large sprawling hotel. Rooms are spacious and typically sparse. It has a great onsen and massage area. We had breakfast included in our stay which can only be described as disappointing. It was only served until 8.30am. The restaurant was much too small for the amount of people and food was not replenished quickly enough. On a plus note the hotel serves complementary drinks and snacks between 7/9 in the evenings and there is fresh fruit water and fruit ice-lollies available 24/7. It also has a really pretty outside area that has a fire pit and foot onsen. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the station which was an added bonus.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LMillsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews