We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Emmanee9
Hong Kong, China

Environment is good and relaxing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2018via mobile
Room is big, breakfast is good. We are the only foreigners stayed in this hotel. Staffs can speak English, free parking. Not many restaurants around but it’s ok for us as we rented a car. Overall experience is good.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mount View Hakone
Tripadvisor
AU$325
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Hotel Harvest Hakone Koshien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$430
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Hotel Harvest Hakone Koshien
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Twin Room at the Tenseien
Tripadvisor
AU$312
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
9.0 km from Hotel Harvest Hakone Koshien
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$264
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
9.1 km from Hotel Harvest Hakone Koshien
Free parking
Restaurant
Room with open air bath (SUISAI)
Tripadvisor
AU$258
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
8.9 km from Hotel Harvest Hakone Koshien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
    AU$500
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Hotel Harvest Hakone Koshien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
    AU$610
  • Rakuten Travel
4.6 km from Hotel Harvest Hakone Koshien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$323
  • Algotels
8.8 km from Hotel Harvest Hakone Koshien
Free Wifi
Free parking
湯本富士屋ホテル外観
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
    AU$284
  • Priceline
9.5 km from Hotel Harvest Hakone Koshien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
    AU$385
  • Expedia.com
    AU$420
4.2 km from Hotel Harvest Hakone Koshien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hakone-machi
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
168
234
38
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
234
38
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the Hotel Harvest although it was much more expensive than any other hotel we stayed at during our visit to Japan. It’s on the S bus line and you can visit all the sights like the Little Prince Museum, Venetian Glass Museum, etc. via the bus that runs in front of the hotel. The staff speaks minimal English and maps are not translated for English speakers as well. Somehow we managed to get to all the top sights as well as a visit to Lake Ashi and the Shinto Shrine in 3 days. There are no food options near the hotel after 8pm as we found out. There’s a restaurant right across the street that we didn’t get to eat at because we got back too late. The buses/trains take forever so allow plenty of time to get back to hotel if you’re not driving. We got stuck at Gora Station and had to wait over an hour for a taxi to take us back to the hotel on a freezing night; then to find out there was no restaurants open. Best thing is the onsen, massage chairs and beautiful views. Location is a bit remote but on bus line for all the top sights.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jymminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We were skeptical of this hotel as it was the only non-standard ‘brand’ hotel in our itinerary. We were pleasantly surprised at how great it was.

We also read reviews that it was quite far from everything and that you should have a car if you plan on staying here. We didn’t think so. Far is so relative in that area. We didn’t think anything was ‘close’ to any property truly. Once we got there (by bus from the train station), we were able to walk to nearby restaurants, store etc easily even late at night.

While staff was very friendly and accommodating, English speaking and comprehension was a significant challenge. We ended up writing it on our phone and translating to Japanese that way, which seemed get us by.

All in all very pleased with the hotel.

First pic is of 5-10 min walk from the bus stop to the hotel.

Second is a nice neighborhood Japanese restaurant about 10 min walk from the hotel. Seemed to be serving dinner at least until 8:30.

Third - breakfast at the hotel was excellent!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Saq N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, room was nice and big ( we had a twin room)

Views were a bit average given our room faced the soccer field across the road.

Housekeeping was good, front desk don't speak English so that was a challenge at times. The surrounds of this hotel are beautiful. It has a games and massage room which was nice to have.

If you don't have a car to get around, it can be hard to get around especially after sunset- you feel sort of trapped in the hotel because there isn't anywhere to go that is walking distance so stock up on food unless you want to pay 7000 yen p/p for a dinner buffet.

Recommend you go to a nearby restaurant called il volgule (or something like that) it's v small so u must reserve but oh my goodness best food I had in the 3 days I was there and not too expensive either.

Would stay here again but only if I have a car.

Outlets and odawara Castle are about 25-30 mins drive and Mt Fuji was about 1.25 hours away.

Date of stay: March 2017
3  Thank avidreviewer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2016

My family stayed for 3 nights a western+tatami room, Though the price is not cheap compare to other hotels, this hotel make you feels a notch higher in terms of luxury. The room was clean and consider big in Japan standard. The best thing was the public bath, it was very well maintained. Breakfast buffet was very sumptuous too! Location was great as it is next to the botanic gardens and near to Sengokuhara. A definite recommendation.

Room tip: Western + Tatami rooms are great choice.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chong1WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2016

First, please know that Hotel Harvest Hakone is the same as Tokyu Harvest Club (which is what is written on the sign out front). That initially confused us. Also, this is not a foreigner-oriented hotel... most guests seemed to be Japanese. Lobby staff spoke some (limited) English. Of course, their English was far superior to my Japanese.

We had a nice stay in a traditional Japanese-style room. It was very spacious, with tatami flooring and a few sitting areas which we could separate with screens. There was a mini fridge. We had beautiful views of the pool and garden. We needed to set up our own bedding/ futons by pulling each piece out of the closet- that itself was a fun experience. We slept very well.

The onsen on the top floor was lovely. Very relaxing. It was sex-segregated except for a communal area with massage chairs. It was traditional, meaning you wash yourself completely and soak in the nude. The women's area had one open-air pool and a balcony in addition to a few indoor pools at different temperatures.

Food options seemed to be limited to the hotel restaurant and the gift shop. We weren't that hungry, and the dinner buffet looked nice but was expensive, so we foraged some items from the gift shop. There weren't any stores nearby.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which was included in our stay. Great selection of items, with tasty freshly-ground coffee.

This was our most expensive stay in our 2 weeks in Japan ($315 USD for one night)- but it is a hot spring resort. I think it was worth trying once for the spacious Japanese-style room, good breakfast, relaxing hot spring soak, and overall traditional vibe.

Room tip: Japanese-style room was unique... the Western-style rooms with beds are cheaper
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyL194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews