We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Terry-LLL
Hong Kong, China

Thank you so much, the front desk team.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2018via mobile
你們好,我是Mr. Law,在1月17日入住。很感謝front desk team幫助我保管並寄出背包。我已經取回背包,謝謝。
Thank you so much, the front desk team.

Green Plaza Hotel 是一間體驗很好的酒店,酒店裝潢優美,環境整潔。早晚餐,質素很高。其中一個温泉在室外。交通方便,距離上強羅駅約6分鐘路程。員工親切有禮。有機會一定再次入住。
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mount View Hakone
Ryokan
A Ryokan is a traditional Japanese accommodation which typically features ‘futon’ (folding mattresses) on ‘tatami’ (straw mat) floors. Many Ryokan are known for their public baths (typically "Onsen" hot springs) and their traditional cuisine. 24/7 front desk service is not guaranteed for this accommodation type.

Mount View Hakone

AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$244
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Hotel Green Plaza Gora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$603
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$603
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$562
  • Expedia.com
    AU$603
0.1 km from Hotel Green Plaza Gora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$529
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$586
  • japanican.com
    AU$712
  • Hotels.com
    AU$571
1.4 km from Hotel Green Plaza Gora
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ryokan
A Ryokan is a traditional Japanese accommodation which typically features ‘futon’ (folding mattresses) on ‘tatami’ (straw mat) floors. Many Ryokan are known for their public baths (typically "Onsen" hot springs) and their traditional cuisine. 24/7 front desk service is not guaranteed for this accommodation type.

Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori

AU$614
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$606
  • Agoda.com
    AU$580
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Hotel Green Plaza Gora
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ryokan
A Ryokan is a traditional Japanese accommodation which typically features ‘futon’ (folding mattresses) on ‘tatami’ (straw mat) floors. Many Ryokan are known for their public baths (typically "Onsen" hot springs) and their traditional cuisine. 24/7 front desk service is not guaranteed for this accommodation type.

Hakone Pax Yoshino

AU$328
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$322
  • japanican.com
    AU$384
5.9 km from Hotel Green Plaza Gora
Free parking
Restaurant
The Japanese-Western Style Room with Open Air Bath at the Mizu no To
Ryokan
A Ryokan is a traditional Japanese accommodation which typically features ‘futon’ (folding mattresses) on ‘tatami’ (straw mat) floors. Many Ryokan are known for their public baths (typically "Onsen" hot springs) and their traditional cuisine. 24/7 front desk service is not guaranteed for this accommodation type.

Hakone Kowakudani Onsen Mizu no To

AU$529
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$768
  • Agoda.com
    AU$489
  • Hotels.com
    AU$844
1.7 km from Hotel Green Plaza Gora
Free parking
Restaurant
Room with open air bath (SUISAI)
AU$487
  • Expedia.com
    AU$589
  • japanican.com
    AU$377
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Hotel Green Plaza Gora
Free Wifi
Free parking
Private Hot Spring Area
Ryokan
A Ryokan is a traditional Japanese accommodation which typically features ‘futon’ (folding mattresses) on ‘tatami’ (straw mat) floors. Many Ryokan are known for their public baths (typically "Onsen" hot springs) and their traditional cuisine. 24/7 front desk service is not guaranteed for this accommodation type.

Yoshiike Ryokan

AU$623
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$369
  • Vio.com
6.1 km from Hotel Green Plaza Gora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$398
  • Expedia.com
    AU$492
  • Agoda.com
    AU$350
  • Hotels.com
    AU$418
6.7 km from Hotel Green Plaza Gora
Free Wifi
Free parking
ナカニワ(夕景イメージ)
AU$529
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$530
  • japanican.com
    AU$310
  • Hotels.com
    AU$530
1.0 km from Hotel Green Plaza Gora
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hakone-machi
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
22
46
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
46
25
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived from Tokyo much later than expected after complications with transportation. It was 9:30 and raining by the time we arrived at the hotel. We were exhausted, but the staff was so friendly-welcoming us and asking us through a video call interpreter if we’d eaten dinner. After we told them we hadn’t, two members of the staff went to the kitchen to make us beef and chicken curry. After a long and frustrating day of travel, it was so heartwarming to end it on such a comforting note. Since the onsen was open until midnight, we were even able to fit in some time there before enjoying some cool tea and going to bed. Our experience has been lovely and we’ll definitely recommend this hotel to those who value good hospitality. Thank you, Hotel Green Plaza Gora!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 347az
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

When I booked this hotel, I chose the ryokan style because this will be the one of the best way to experience Japanese culture. Also, the hotel offers breakfast and dinner which I found it to be convenient for tired travellers like us. The hotel also provided yukatan or the Japanese robe. And of course their outdoor and indoor onsen.

The staff were helpful in giving directions in English. They even sent me an email detailing what bus to take coming from Kawaguchiko. They also accommodated most of my requests. I want to extend my thanks to the hotel manager for accommodating our request to shuttle us to Gora station with our luggages because Hakone ropeway was stopped due to sulfur from the volcano.

The hotel is near the cable (Kami Gora) and Gora station which is so convenient. Taking the cable will take you to the Hakone Ropeway. Taking the ropeway is the fastest way to take the Lake Ashi cruise. With the hotel price, I will choose this hotel over Hyatt Regency which is just across from the hotel. Breakfast has a lot of variety food to choose from. Dinner on the other hand is a set menu.

The gift shop offers good boxed snacks/food as gifts. You can also sample it and this is a good idea of selling their products. I bought several from them because it is really good.

Room tip: Reserve this hotel way ahead in advance so you will get a better price.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nerissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This is a true Ryokan. The staff speak little English, the only meal options are set Japanese foods. We loved it. The Onsen, the meals, wearing Yakuta to dinner. We loved all of it. We used public transport all the way (including the cable car up from Gora station). The only one hiccup was the fact that there are no signs in English to get from the cable car stop to the hotel. It was a little 10 minute adventure to figure that out.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank shandydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Clean and nice hotel with good service. Onsen indoors and outdoors with free fine products. Very good food and a number of dishes were served at the dinners. Friendly staff who, however, could not speak much English but went well with google. We came by cable car and got off at the right side at Kami-Gora station, then it was only a few minutes walk to the hotel and it was easy to find. A lot to choose from for breakfast. It was nice that there were Yakuta to borrow as you carry at the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I together with two of my friends had two nights stay at the hotel. We booked in advance for the free shuttle bus from the hotel to Gora Station on the day we check-in. On the departure day, we even went to the hotel lobby early (more than 1 hour allowance) to confirm on the booking. When 10 minutes before departure time, we went up to the hotel staff again to check on when to move our luggage to the hotel vehicle, we got the shock of our lives when told the vehicle broke down 30 minutes earlier!

We were mostly at the lobby all the while taking photos and could not understand why they did not bother to approach us to inform us immediately when the vehicle broke down. As we had another bus to catch and there was snow fall at that time, we tried to ask for alternative transport/taxi but to no available. We ended up have to lugged our big luggage ourselves all the way to the nearest cable car station for the transfer to Gora Station!

No sure is the country culture or the miscommunication issue (staff with limited English language proficiency), would like to see the hotel have better service for such unforeseen situation to reduce unnecessary frustration from guests.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews