We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
18
34
13
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
34
13
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable cartokyofutonryokanonsenhakonejapanese
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

This is my returning visit of the hotel. Comparing to last visit, more English staff available, hospitality is still as warm as usual. Try stay longer, more delicious menu may come on the second day of your stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jeromyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed in this hotel on Feb 2015, although the hotel is not very close to station, but the owner pick-up us from the station, the food is so delicious which I like the most. The hot spring were so good, it have 2 outside poor, 2 inside poor & 1 for private that can was served for free. Really good

Room Tip: good to stay
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannelee0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is dirty, it stinks of humidity and rot, the walls are stained and it is terrible value for money. The onsen is worn and also looks dirty. We brought our seven month old baby, and had to pay 30% of the price for her. We brought our own cot and food, and she is too small for onsen, so what the 9000 yen was for, I'm not sure!
The food is ok, and the staff try, but the language barrier is huge. Food is included as per usual in a ryokan, but the drinks are vastly overpriced, almost double to the prices we had in Tokyo and Kyoto

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Helene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

I can't recommend this hotel.
For extremely high cost, the very usual service.
First of all, we booked a room with bathroom, but we get a room without bathroom.
Room was old enough, looks threadbare. We slept very bad because of very noisy refrigerator in the room.
The onsen is small and there are so many Chinese and they made a noise like the whole china town. Forget about relax.
Anyway, this hotel does not worth the money you pay. A big disappointment.

Room Tip: Check the buth availability in the room. On the Rakuten booking servise a lot of mistakes in the room information.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamitake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We took the train from Tokyo. The trip there was a fun adventure in itself. First the local mountain train with its switchbacks, then the cable car. We walked up the hill on the wrong side of the cable car tracks first so we were happy to get to our room. The room was not fancy but authentic with its tatami mats and sliding walls. We ventured off to visit the rope way at the top of the cable car route. Then we went in the onsen and relaxed before being served a Japanese style meal with many colorful dishes in our own private dining room. The futon beds were surprisingly comfortable, and for us Facebook fiends, there was free wi if and massage chairs in the lobby of our building. The view is amazing. The hotel was a fun back drop for many photo opportunities that will not soon be forgotten. This is what I thought rural Japan would be like!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews