We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
28
32
12
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
32
12
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We had a pleasant one night stay at this hotel which is reasonably well located for exploring the Hakone area. The manager was very helpful to us making a couple of special trips in the hotel shuttle bus to and from the Hakone station, to collect our luggage so we could explore the area and then later to pick us up to take us back to the hotel. His English is good. The hotel is comfortable and well presented. We had no booked the tradition dinner but they have a very good dinner buffet where some of the main dishes are cooked fresh by the Chef – good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NickNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We stayed here for two nights in a traditional room. The room was for Japanese standards very big. There is a free sauna in the hotel next to some great onsen baths (indoor and outdoor) getting to the hotel was easy with an shuttle bus. It is nog near a city centre so you are dependent of the hotel kitchen. We only took breakfast and that was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Check in was done as a group and was quick and easy.
This hotel is a traditional Japanese Inn so the rooms are not like western hotel rooms. We all had Japanese style rooms. The main room is covered with tatami mats and the seating is on the floor. The futon was made up while we were eating dinner. Yukata's were supplied in all rooms and worn by all of us for our included dinners.
Wifi was only accessible from the lounge area.
If you stay at this hotel, you should take a communal bath.
I was in 2 minds about taking a bath before I visited here but decided that "when in Rome" and I'm so glad that I did. The ritual before bathing is very "cleansing/relaxing". I thought I would be embarrassed, bathing in the nude with women that I did not know but the bath itself is so warming and relaxing that the nudity just isn't a consideration.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank SpiderB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed in 2 traditional Japanese style rooms as we were a group of 6 friends. The hotel is gorgeous. The hot pools/ spa area is amazing and the all you can eat buffet that was included in our room price was to die for.

Amazing value for money, great service and very comfortable. Both our rooms were on the 3rd floor with views of the waterfall. Very romantic!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel and Hakone to all my friends and family that visit Japan.

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing the waterfall are beautiful
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Varshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

This is an authentic Japanese hotel with authentic cusine. The room is large with tatami mat floor, entry area to leave shoes to change into slippers to wear on the mat floor and throught hotel, case area with robe, room with seats and a table with tea facilities hot water from small urn, flat screen tv. Separate balcony room with small fridge to sit and take in the view of the stream, waterfall and tree filled mountainside. Late afternoon the table is moved and futon mattress added to floor, extra mattress and bedding in a cupboard, and suggest adding another mattress as we did. There is a bathroom with a seperate shower room with a window with views outside. Within the hotel it is encourage to wear the traditional kimono and slippers. Different sizes are available but for a more personal colourful choice you can hire them at reception for 500yen. Free internet is available in the lobby area. There is also a public hot spring bath facility that has both indoor and outdoor pools. Males and females are segregated as you must bath naked. You store clothing/towels in a room next to the bath and sit on a stool to wash before entering and after leaving the bath. The water is extremely hot as they are unable to regulate the temperature, if its too hot move to the outside bath as in the cool air it is very invigorating and soothing. A must try. This is a nice hotel but as its nestled on the mountainside there is not much around the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GillianKPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews