We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$233
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$167
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
18
37
16
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
37
16
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

This hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk or for about ¥1000 you could catch a cab. Personally, we loved the leisurely walk in the friendliness and clean neighborhoods. The hotel is a flat walk and it’s probably a 1 1/2 km we drag their luggage behind us as we only had one small piece each. We were there just to do a little bit of sightseeing, but also to go to Disneyland. We did find out a few days inn that there is a shuttle from the hotel to Disneyland. This hotel is amazing for children, which we had no idea when we booked. We were greeted with two life-size dinosaurs to check us in. At first we thought they were people dressed up but no they were not. They were a chemical and they did understand it most of the time. At one point we did gets confused when checking in but somebody did quickly come out from the back to help us. We did choose the breakfast option, which was a large buffet restaurant that was attached to the hotel. I would definitely choose this option again. Our room was two twin beds, which is typical for Japanese hotels. It was quite tiny and it was a little bit noisy due to the traffic outside but that was OK. At the end of the day we were pretty tired and we just wanted to go to sleep. The only annoying thing was that there was a small little box with a motion detected character inside it. It was much like a Google home type thing. It would go off at any given time and start talking in Japanese. I did manage to figure out the instructions and switched over to English at one point, but this thing never ends. It’s also quite disturbing knowing that, somethings always listening to you in your room. It was cute, but it needed to just stop talking lol I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely come back. The neighbourhoods surrounding it are gorgeous.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

We were very happy to experience a "robot hotel" with our teens and we were very disappointed when we got to the Henn na hotel. We arrived early and it took us an hour to figure out that we had to dial 9 on a phone in another room by the reception to talk to a "human". As the hotel is supposed to be all automated, it was not possible to ask anything about the neighborhood or access to buses to the "robot-dinossaurs" who were by the front desk. The rooms were very small, we couldn't even have our suitcases open on the floor. Our teen-boys didn't think the robot automation was fun at all, maybe for very young kids, but absolutely not fun for adults or teens. And if you are not staying at the hotel to visit Tokyo Disneyland, the hotel is very far away from the sightseeing in Tokyo.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Juliewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

I stayed here for a few days with my classmates for a school trip. It was my first time staying in a hotel in Japan. The size of the room was too small, we had the room with 3 beds. However, it was a good experience because the breakfast was amazing! The room was very clean everyday too. I also liked how the shower and tub were separate. It was a nice Japanese way of bathing. I liked the dinosaur robots and Tapia dino egg that was in the room! It was fun playing rock paper scissors with it haha!

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank ryuki786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HennnaHotelMAIHAMA, フロント at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Mr/Ms ryuki786

Thank you for staying.
The hotel's breakfast is very popular with over 40 different menus.

In addition, all rooms have separate baths and toilets.

We will continue to change and evolve in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Henn na hotel maihama in tokyo... in checking in and checking out is self service... with their high technology machine... then we didnt know that in tokyo there is a lot of branches, we mistakenly rode with a wrong shuttle in the late midnight... luckily their shuttle even last trip already, they brought us in the right hotel and assist us... thanks for that...

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Connector723723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HennnaHotelMAIHAMA, フロント at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2019

Dear Mr/Ms Connector723723


Thank you for your stay.
We will aim for a hotel that will continue to change in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

Men are standing hidden ,who come out and help, even your luggage you have to carry yourself to room, no trolley for that, don't have milk and sugar for tea, max two room cards provided to 4 occupants. Room robot is a small Alexa kind gadget which departs I can't understand your command on everything. Even Alexa and Google home are better than this.totally flopped unexpected.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sanjivinigupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HennnaHotelMAIHAMA, フロント 最上 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Dear Mr/Ms sanjivinigupta

Thank you for staying.
The hotel is very popular because dinosaurs are frontmen.
I will improve TAPIA of the room in the future.
We will continue to change and evolve in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Front Mogami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews