We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$132
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JeffLTS
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

A Good Try

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2019via mobile
Japan is so Fascinated with their Robotics but can see it has its limitations. Checking in did not go smoothly and a staff had to come out to assist. The little robot in the room could not understand most of our instructions. Artificial Intellingence technology was lacking. Overall clean liveable hotel. Just dont expect too much out of the robot gimmick.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
変なホテル東京 浜, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Dear Mr/Ms JeffLTS

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel this time.
sorry for the inconvenience at check-in.
In the future we will make improvements to make it comfortable.
We will continue to evolve and evolve in the future.
We are waiting for your reservation again.

Manager Nagai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$211
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
2.3 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Suite Room at the Oriental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Tripadvisor
AU$173
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Sheraton.com
AU$317
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$317
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$206
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
    AU$155
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • japanican.com
    AU$169
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Banquet Rooms at the Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
    AU$178
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Restaurant
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Urayasu
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
18
37
16
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
37
16
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

My husband and I spent one night at the Henna Na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay in November 2018. As it was a nice day we elected to walk from Maihama railway station which took approximately 20 minutes. We arrived early and sat in the foyer until the 3pm check in time. Unfortunately the robotic check-in process did not go smoothly for us and we needed human intervention at least three times. I struggled with getting a double bed when making my reservation so ended up with two single beds. We had to take our bags up to our room by ourselves. The room itself was a good size.The beds were quite firm but the bedding was comfortable. The bathroom consisted of a bath/shower area and there was a separate toilet. The sink was in the hallway. The robotic egg in the room came with instructions but did not always understand us. In terms of robots, there were the dinosaurs at reception and in the foyer area, two fish in the fish bowl, the robotic egg and robo vacuum cleaners on the floor. The hotel restaurant was not open for dinner so we had to go in search of food. There are not many restaurants open in this area at night. Breakfast the following morning was interesting. It catered more towards the Asian market but did have scrambled eggs, croissants, sausages, potato gems, cereal and yoghurt. I was interested to find out by mistake that ice cream was available for breakfast. Check out was easy and was just a matter of putting your card in the machine. A shuttle bus is available to the station but the times did not suit our needs. This was a novelty but not something I would repeat.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieB3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
変なホテル舞浜東京ベ イ, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Mr/Ms JulieB3333

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel this time.
We will continue to make improvements so that check-in will be comfortable and speedy in the future.
All the rooms, bath and toilet are made separately.It is popular.
Shuttle bus is out to Maihama station, so please use this time next time.
The room tapia will continue to be available for comfort in the future.
The hotel will continue to change in the future.
We are waiting for another visit.

Manager Nagai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

This could be a perfect Disneyworld Tokyo area hotel, but it seems the management tries to deter hard from that. For the start, apart from a few animatronics dinosaurs in the lobby (and one robot fish in the tank) there really isn't anything special about this hotel and with all the restrictions it feels more like a motel. No early check-in or late check-out, complicated check-in procedures (while its fun to be checked in by dino, it is really just an automated terminal that at least in our case didn't work properly and human need to intervene to resolve the issue), no luggage storage, no shuttle to Disney, small rooms with even smaller beds (I felt like in a dorm room), no option for additional towels, just one pillow per bed, etc. Nothing beyond the lobby to reflect the "robot hotel" apart from a couple of wannabe Rombas in each floor hallway and not really useful AI assistant in the room. They even go so far to tell you there is no ice machine and no microware available in the hotel and to go to a nearby convenience store for that. Management could easily solve all this, add a little bit theming to the room (like some dino jungle or some animatronics), add snack delivery to the room via robot (that should be easily achievable in this day and age), just add something that this would actually reflect a robot hotel, not just an ATM-style check-in/out which almost every hotel in Tokyo area already has. Especially when you charge more for a stay compared to other better hotels.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 78dejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
変なホテル舞浜東京ベ イ, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Mr/Ms Dejan S

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel this time. Dinosaurs are doing front man.There is a robot called tapia in the room. Tapia can play games such as scissors, weather can also be examined. We will continue aiming for hotels that will continue to change. We are waiting for your reservation again.

Manager Nagai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

There were many hotel choices around Disneyland resort but we opted for the hotel run by “Dinosaurs” for a quirky experience. Upon checking in, we did not face any issues luckily and it was a smooth process. There are locker rooms directly outside the hotel if you require but we were luckily to talk to an actual human staff at the reception to have them deposit our luggage for us for free.

We liked that there is a shuttle bus option (at certain timings) but should you missed the timings, such as traveling to hotel from Maihama station in the afternoon, you can have the option of taking the regular bus 9 or 37 from the bus stop right outside the hotel/JR station. Bus trip costs 150 yen.

There aren’t many food options around the hotel except for one Lawson convenience store opposite, sushi place a street down or Matsuya food store.

The room was clean and spacious. Overall it was a fun experience!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michellengps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
変なホテル舞浜東京ベ イ, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Mr/Ms Michellengps

Thank you very much for staying this time.
The hotel is located 5 minutes by bus from Maihama station and it is in a very convenient place.
A free shuttle bus is available from Maihama Station.
We have also increased the number of shuttle buses from August.
We will continue aiming for hotels that will continue to change.
We are waiting for your reservation again.

Manager Nagai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is ok although I’m not found of the Disneyland area
Breakfast buffet is worth it 8/10
Check in was novel although the dinosaur had tech issues couldn’t finish the check in so someone came out to help.
Clean modern room 9/10
Shower 7/10 because sink is seperate outside the shower
Beds Etc 8/10
Staff helpful 9/10
Here is the problem we booked for 4 and we really struggled for luggage space the room simply isn’t wide enough for a lot of luggage

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank keny700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
変なホテル舞浜東京ベ イ, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Mr/Ms ken y

Thank you for staying at our hotel this time.
We are sorry for the inconvenience at check-in.
We will continue to improve so that we can check in comfortably and smoothly in the future.
We are aiming for a hotel that will continue to evolve in the future.
We are waiting for your reservation again.

Manager Nagai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

For our first night in Tokyo I wanted to do something different. We chose this hotel because of the description, but we were a little underwhelmed. The check in process did not work. I am still not sure if it was because I had booked two rooms or because we were from out of the country.

The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice, but it was very pricey and inconveniently located. It was close to Disney, but that was not an attraction for us. We only wanted the robot experience.

I feel like we wasted a huge amount of time going from the airport to the hotel and then leaving the hotel the next morning to a more centrally located one. We should have went directly to the hotel we planned for our entire time in Tokyo and given the robots a pass.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sony913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
変なホテル舞浜東京ベ イ, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Mr/Ms Sony913

Thank you for staying at our hotel this time.
We are sorry for the inconvenience at check-in.
We will continue to improve so that we can check in comfortably and smoothly in the future.
The hotel is 5 minutes by bus to Maihama Station.
It is very convenient place.
The hotel will continue to develop in the future.
We are waiting for you again.

Manager Nagai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews