We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dejan
Maribor

Could be a perfect Disneyworld area hotel, but instead it borders more to being a motel than a hotel

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Nov 2018
This could be a perfect Disneyworld Tokyo area hotel, but it seems the management tries to deter hard from that. For the start, apart from a few animatronics dinosaurs in the lobby (and one robot fish in the tank) there really isn't anything special about this hotel and with all the restrictions it feels more like a motel. No early check-in or late check-out, complicated check-in procedures (while its fun to be checked in by dino, it is really just an automated terminal that at least in our case didn't work properly and human need to intervene to resolve the issue), no luggage storage, no shuttle to Disney, small rooms with even smaller beds (I felt like in a dorm room), no option for additional towels, just one pillow per bed, etc. Nothing beyond the lobby to reflect the "robot hotel" apart from a couple of wannabe Rombas in each floor hallway and not really useful AI assistant in the room. They even go so far to tell you there is no ice machine and no microware available in the hotel and to go to a nearby convenience store for that. Management could easily solve all this, add a little bit theming to the room (like some dino jungle or some animatronics), add snack delivery to the room via robot (that should be easily achievable in this day and age), just add something that this would actually reflect a robot hotel, not just an ATM-style check-in/out which almost every hotel in Tokyo area already has. Especially when you charge more for a stay compared to other better hotels.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
変なホテル舞浜東京ベ イ, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this review
Responded 3 Nov 2018
Dear Mr/Ms Dejan S

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel this time. Dinosaurs are doing front man.There is a robot called tapia in the room. Tapia can play games such as scissors, weather can also be examined. We will continue aiming for hotels that will continue to change. We are waiting for your reservation again.

Manager Nagai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$207
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
    AU$230
2.1 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$193
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
  • Agoda.com
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
2.3 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$180
  • japanican.com
    AU$188
  • Priceline
    AU$157
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$279
1.9 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Restaurant
Banquet Rooms at the Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia
Booking.com
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$182
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$232
2.1 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Oriental Floorにある「オリエンタル・スーペリア」
Booking.com
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$118
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Vio.com
    AU$118
2.3 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$207
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$245
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$245
2.9 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$316
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$316
  • Expedia.com
    AU$316
  • Hotels.com
    AU$316
2.3 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
Agoda.com
AU$292
Multiple ways to pay
  • Rakuten Travel
1.0 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$243
  • Vio.com
    AU$242
  • Priceline
    AU$243
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
2.3 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$74
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$74
  • Agoda.com
    AU$69
  • Priceline
    AU$73
3.8 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Urayasu
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
18
37
16
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
37
16
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

There were many hotel choices around Disneyland resort but we opted for the hotel run by “Dinosaurs” for a quirky experience. Upon checking in, we did not face any issues luckily and it was a smooth process. There are locker rooms directly outside the hotel if you require but we were luckily to talk to an actual human staff at the reception to have them deposit our luggage for us for free.

We liked that there is a shuttle bus option (at certain timings) but should you missed the timings, such as traveling to hotel from Maihama station in the afternoon, you can have the option of taking the regular bus 9 or 37 from the bus stop right outside the hotel/JR station. Bus trip costs 150 yen.

There aren’t many food options around the hotel except for one Lawson convenience store opposite, sushi place a street down or Matsuya food store.

The room was clean and spacious. Overall it was a fun experience!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michellengps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
変なホテル舞浜東京ベ イ, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Mr/Ms Michellengps

Thank you very much for staying this time.
The hotel is located 5 minutes by bus from Maihama station and it is in a very convenient place.
A free shuttle bus is available from Maihama Station.
We have also increased the number of shuttle buses from August.
We will continue aiming for hotels that will continue to change.
We are waiting for your reservation again.

Manager Nagai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is ok although I’m not found of the Disneyland area
Breakfast buffet is worth it 8/10
Check in was novel although the dinosaur had tech issues couldn’t finish the check in so someone came out to help.
Clean modern room 9/10
Shower 7/10 because sink is seperate outside the shower
Beds Etc 8/10
Staff helpful 9/10
Here is the problem we booked for 4 and we really struggled for luggage space the room simply isn’t wide enough for a lot of luggage

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank keny700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
変なホテル舞浜東京ベ イ, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Mr/Ms ken y

Thank you for staying at our hotel this time.
We are sorry for the inconvenience at check-in.
We will continue to improve so that we can check in comfortably and smoothly in the future.
We are aiming for a hotel that will continue to evolve in the future.
We are waiting for your reservation again.

Manager Nagai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

For our first night in Tokyo I wanted to do something different. We chose this hotel because of the description, but we were a little underwhelmed. The check in process did not work. I am still not sure if it was because I had booked two rooms or because we were from out of the country.

The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice, but it was very pricey and inconveniently located. It was close to Disney, but that was not an attraction for us. We only wanted the robot experience.

I feel like we wasted a huge amount of time going from the airport to the hotel and then leaving the hotel the next morning to a more centrally located one. We should have went directly to the hotel we planned for our entire time in Tokyo and given the robots a pass.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sony913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
変なホテル舞浜東京ベ イ, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Mr/Ms Sony913

Thank you for staying at our hotel this time.
We are sorry for the inconvenience at check-in.
We will continue to improve so that we can check in comfortably and smoothly in the future.
The hotel is 5 minutes by bus to Maihama Station.
It is very convenient place.
The hotel will continue to develop in the future.
We are waiting for you again.

Manager Nagai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Unique and fun option for accomodation, maybe a little over priced for what is offered. Not many shuttles available to local train station and hotel was too far to walk regularly so needed to use taxis a lot. Not far to Disneyland and the main station maihama

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
変なホテル舞浜東京ベ イ, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Mr/Ms Chris H

Thank you for staying at our hotel this time.
The hotel is 5 minutes by bus to Maihama Station.
It is very convenient place.
The hotel will continue to develop in the future.
We are waiting for you again.

Manager Nagai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Definitely something that i would say was worth staying at for the quirkiness but didnt quite hit the spot for our expectations. Check in was clunky and we required assistance from a non mechanical staff member. Layout of the foyer and rooms pretty functional and interesting. Bathroom a good size for our room and view was prettt good looking back to disneyland. Little egg robot in the room very limited in what it can do but still an interesting addition. Location is a little distance away from the station and would recommend not walking with your luggage. Was easy to get a taxi from the location to any destination (with the assistance of a staff member). Check out was quite simple. If you are interested in trying something a bit different i would say its a place to consider staying.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank tommyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews