We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris H
Wahroonga, New South Wales, Australia

Unique hotel concept

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 June 2018
Unique and fun option for accomodation, maybe a little over priced for what is offered. Not many shuttles available to local train station and hotel was too far to walk regularly so needed to use taxis a lot. Not far to Disneyland and the main station maihama
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
変なホテル舞浜東京ベ イ, 支配人 at Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay, responded to this review
Responded 26 July 2018
Dear Mr/Ms Chris H

Thank you for staying at our hotel this time.
The hotel is 5 minutes by bus to Maihama Station.
It is very convenient place.
The hotel will continue to develop in the future.
We are waiting for you again.

Manager Nagai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$207
  • Expedia.com
    AU$266
2.3 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$148
  • japanican.com
    AU$118
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Restaurant
AU$217
Fully refundable
  • japanican.com
    AU$230
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
2.1 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Oriental Floorにある「オリエンタル・スーペリア」
AU$158
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • japanican.com
    AU$226
2.3 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$303
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$277
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$291
Multiple ways to pay
  • Rakuten Travel
1.0 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$281
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$280
  • Priceline
  • Hilton
2.3 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
AU$309
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Sheraton.com
    AU$291
  • Expedia.com
    AU$307
2.3 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$88
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$85
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$228
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$231
2.1 km from Henn na Hotel Maihama Tokyo Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Urayasu
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
19
37
16
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
37
16
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Definitely something that i would say was worth staying at for the quirkiness but didnt quite hit the spot for our expectations. Check in was clunky and we required assistance from a non mechanical staff member. Layout of the foyer and rooms pretty functional and interesting. Bathroom a good size for our room and view was prettt good looking back to disneyland. Little egg robot in the room very limited in what it can do but still an interesting addition. Location is a little distance away from the station and would recommend not walking with your luggage. Was easy to get a taxi from the location to any destination (with the assistance of a staff member). Check out was quite simple. If you are interested in trying something a bit different i would say its a place to consider staying.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank tommyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed here for one night and the hotel reception was amazing! The dinosaur check in assistant didn't work for us straight away and a human came out to help. We were checked in quickly and then left in peace to enjoy the reception area robots/dinosaurs. The elevator works by key card access and the rooms we comfortable and clean. The egg robot in our room struggled with some commands but the kids and husband had great fun playing with it. We especially liked the Robot Hotel night wear that was available for our use. The hotel was a bit pricey to stay for any longer than a couple of nights. There are plenty of bus' running from right outside the hotel that take you to Disney in a few minutes.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank emmalh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Modern new hotel and fun place to stay and close Disney land
Check in with robots fun experience and tapia robot in hotel room similar to google home
Robotic fish also fun in foyer for kids to watch
Kids enjoy dinosaur robots and hotel has plenty restaurants in walking distance

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This was definitely not as exciting as we had hoped. The dinos were a fun photo-op, but our check-in required human intervention. We appreciated being able to put all 4 of us in the same (small) room, making it a great budget option near Disney, but not a place to hang out. The in-room "robot" was underwhelming because our Amazon Alexa can do much more.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shady-Grove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

After seeing a 'robot run hotel' on a blog post about Japan I thought it was a must do so I booked it straight away for my final hotel in Tokyo. However turns out I booked for the original hotel in Nagasaki (complete other end of Japan!). But rest assured I was greeted by the manager who was absolutely amazing at helping to rectify the issue, unfortunately they weren't sister companies but the Nagasaki Henn-Na understood where the issue was and that was there system and different design of websites - although I did question my booking abilities (but why would I check out of Nagasaki when I fly out of Tokyo haha). Overall the staff went above and beyond to assist and pointed out some great resturants to eat that were around, as this hotel is in Tokyo Bay. I would recommend if heading to disneyland of sites within the Bay area then to book this hotel. It is quirky with all the robotics from point of entry up to the surprise in your room :) Very clean, comfortable and if you manage to get a room facing Disneyland you get the signature fireworks display every night! Definitely recommend this hotel on your list from the service provided alone, the rest is a cherry on the top.

Room tip: Great view when facing Disneyland on 5th & 6th floor.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AbbieeJane_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews