We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great View of Narita Airport

Before going to the Airport I asked my Japanese friend to take me to Sakura no yama Park. Although... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2019
RayParks
,
Adelaide, Australia
A view of Airport

Depend on the wind and you a aircraft lover. It’s a place to be. You can to see the aircraft land... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2019
708winstono
,
Narita, Japan
via mobile
Read all 313 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Narita
from USD 80.57
More Info
from USD 89.67
More Info
from USD 89.67
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
152
131
29
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
131
29
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2019

Before going to the Airport I asked my Japanese friend to take me to Sakura no yama Park. Although it was not the cherry blossom season, a few branches had cherry blossoms due to having had a cold spell. We could see the airport clearly, may be Terminal 1. We saw many flights taking off. One of them was so low right above us!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank RayParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Depend on the wind and you a aircraft lover.
It’s a place to be. You can to see the aircraft land or take off
You can relax n enjoy the view.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 708winstono
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019

In Narita Someiyoshino Sakura blooms about a week later than Tokyo. Since it only began to bloom on Spring Equinox (i.e., 21st March) in Tokyo, Sakuranoyama Park in Narita was still waiting for their Someiyoshino to bloom. I visited the park at the perfect time last year (26th - 27th March). But as it’s been cold this year, my friend in Narita emailed me on 6th April that only half of Someiyoshino was in bloom.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank RayParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

It’s near Narita Airport. As cherry blossoms were in full bloom, the traffic around the area was pretty heavy. So we decided not to go any further to enter the park. But there were plenty of cherry blossoms along the street everywhere in Narita.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank RayParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Sakura no Yama Park is a great place to take an easy stroll along the paved walkways or to sit with a coffee and enjoy the aircraft landing and taking off at Tokyo Narita International Airport. Small grocery store and Pilot shop (FlightShop Charlie's) with gifts and souvenirs is on site with restrooms available.

If staying overnight between flights i would recommend staying at the Marroad International Hotel Narita which is a 10 minute walk away.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ChrisMiyamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews