We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Airplane lovers delight!

A great spot to come and see the planes take off and land. Beautiful to visit during Sakura season... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2020
edwinaskye
,
Narita, Japan
via mobile
Great View of Narita Airport

Before going to the Airport I asked my Japanese friend to take me to Sakura no yama Park. Although... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2019
RayParks
,
Adelaide, Australia
Read all 313 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Narita
from USD 81.09
More Info
from USD 90.24
More Info
from USD 90.24
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
152
131
29
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
131
29
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

It’s near Narita Airport. As cherry blossoms were in full bloom, the traffic around the area was pretty heavy. So we decided not to go any further to enter the park. But there were plenty of cherry blossoms along the street everywhere in Narita.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank RayParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Sakura no Yama Park is a great place to take an easy stroll along the paved walkways or to sit with a coffee and enjoy the aircraft landing and taking off at Tokyo Narita International Airport. Small grocery store and Pilot shop (FlightShop Charlie's) with gifts and souvenirs is on site with restrooms available.

If staying overnight between flights i would recommend staying at the Marroad International Hotel Narita which is a 10 minute walk away.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ChrisMiyamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This is a great place to watch planes land at Narita Airport, as long as the wind is blowing the right way. If the planes are talking off towards this park then they are a big high by the time they fly overhead, but landings are great. No need for expensive zoom lenses, either, as the planes come in very close. I always appreciate how Japanese authorities go out of their way to create facilities to allow people to take photographs at or near airports, and this is no exception. A few years ago it was just a basic park space with a very small toilet, but today there is a gift shop and much more in the way of amenities. It is true that the road back to the airport can get busy so leave enough time to leave the area if you are on a schedule.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank 225bb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I got stuck here with no way back to the airport. Although I speak French and Italian, I have no Japanese. Buses come rarely, and the staff could not help me call a cab. Finally I got a bus to the airport, but thank heavens I have a much-later flight. I almost ended up walking 45 minutes to the airport with all my luggage. Not worth it at all.

Date of experience: November 2017
9  Thank Z5036XNlauradinoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Good place for spotter.crowded in last week.may is best month to visit when cherry blossoms. Great place!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank alimachali4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews