We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Airplane lovers delight!

A great spot to come and see the planes take off and land. Beautiful to visit during Sakura season... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2020
edwinaskye
,
Narita, Japan
via mobile
Great View of Narita Airport

Before going to the Airport I asked my Japanese friend to take me to Sakura no yama Park. Although... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2019
RayParks
,
Adelaide, Australia
Read all 313 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Narita
from USD 81.09
More Info
from USD 90.24
More Info
from USD 90.24
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
152
131
29
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
131
29
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This is a great place to watch planes land at Narita Airport, as long as the wind is blowing the right way. If the planes are talking off towards this park then they are a big high by the time they fly overhead, but landings are great. No need for expensive zoom lenses, either, as the planes come in very close. I always appreciate how Japanese authorities go out of their way to create facilities to allow people to take photographs at or near airports, and this is no exception. A few years ago it was just a basic park space with a very small toilet, but today there is a gift shop and much more in the way of amenities. It is true that the road back to the airport can get busy so leave enough time to leave the area if you are on a schedule.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank 225bb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I got stuck here with no way back to the airport. Although I speak French and Italian, I have no Japanese. Buses come rarely, and the staff could not help me call a cab. Finally I got a bus to the airport, but thank heavens I have a much-later flight. I almost ended up walking 45 minutes to the airport with all my luggage. Not worth it at all.

Date of experience: November 2017
9  Thank Z5036XNlauradinoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Good place for spotter.crowded in last week.may is best month to visit when cherry blossoms. Great place!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank alimachali4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

You have amazing views across Narita airport RWY 16R. Aircraft come in nice and low, perfect for photography. Lots of seating and nice flower beds, very nice scenery. There's also a gift shop and cafe but it's quite expensive. I recommend going across the road to the small convenience store, better food and a bit cheaper.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank JamesS956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Close to several hotels, albeit not too easy- the walk from the Excel/Hilton/Morroad isn't too far but it's along a fairly busy main road- take care.

The park itself is great- the viewing deck is wide and offers a clear view of the landing threshold of runway 16R.

The small convenience store is, well, convenient! You can buy some snacks and drinks as well as fresh produce and warm food.

There is a nice aviation memorabilia shop there too- any aviation enthusiast will have a field day.

A good spot to have a picnic- it is a very popular location during the weekends.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank richardhR8302CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews