We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just soso”
Review of Yumoto Takubokutei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yumoto Takubokutei
Ranked #40 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakodate
Reviewed 20 July 2017

A grant but also an old hotel.
The room is small, the decoration and facilities inside is old especially the air-con is sucked (it's not setup from the top, but parallel with the refrigerator level);
The onsen is not bad, but the meal is not so good.
You should buy snacks and drinks in the lobby store (the convenient stores take 10mins at least to go).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bird415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016

After I walked about the city of Hakodate, I took a streetcar to visit Yunokawa, hot spring resort area. I went Takubokutei for a quick onsen and sauna. Onsen is on the top floor. You can enjoy a perfect view of Hakodate.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel during our tour of Hakodate.

The room was a Japanese-style room with a low table and two chairs placed at the centre. The room, bathroom and toilet were quite small, typical of most Japanese-style rooms.

Dinner was Japanese buffet. Some of the food items were delicious especially the beef stew and the Chinese-style noodles.

There was no Internet access in the room and I had to go down to the hotel lobby to read my emails using the lobby’s wireless network.

When I went back to the room after dinner, the hotel staff had already moved the low table to one side of the room and laid out the futon (Japanese mattresses). The futon was comfortable and I slept well.

The next morning, I had breakfast at the breakfast room. Breakfast was a buffet with Japanese and Western dishes. The Japanese items were a little bland. The fried chicken pieces were tasty.

Service was brisk.

Although most of the staff did not understand English and I could only say a couple of words in Japanese, I had no problems communicating with them.

Since I was here for one night, I did not have time to try the hotel’s onsen.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nelumbo-Nucifera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I liked the ryokan room as it was spacious. Although this hotel also has a big onsen compound, it was a still a little crowded in the evening. Buffet dinner and breakfast was average. View from the room was beautiful during winter.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marblekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

There was no bell service, so we had to drag our own luggage.
The staffs rarely speak english, but understandable since the city lacks foreign tourist.
The room feels a bit dated as there were stains here and there.
The buffet meal was good but it gets boring if you are staying more than one night as the menu is the same
Also, no wifi in the room. They have it in the lobby, but the connection sucks

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hakodate hotels
Yunokawa Onsen
Heiseikan Kaiyotei
Heiseikan Kaiyotei
#29 of 96 in Hakodate
129 reviews
Yunokawa Onsen
Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei
Yunokawa Onsen
Hakodate Yunokawa Onsen Hotel Banso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yunokawa Onsen
Hanabishi Hotel
Hanabishi Hotel
#37 of 96 in Hakodate
145 reviews
Hakodate Danshaku Club
#4 of 96 in Hakodate
233 reviews
Yunokawa Onsen
La Vista Hakodate Bay
La Vista Hakodate Bay
#1 of 96 in Hakodate
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yumoto Takubokutei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yumoto Takubokutei

Address: 1-18-15 Yunokawacho, Hakodate 042-0932, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Hakodate > Yunokawa Onsen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakodate
Price Range: $169 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yumoto Takubokutei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Yumoto Takubokutei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing