We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute, clean, and spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room leads to outdoor deck for summer Dining/Reading/Relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room leads to outdoor deck for summer Dining/Reading/Relaxing
Master Bedroom Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living Room leads to outdoor deck for summer Dining/Reading/Relaxing
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Kitchen - Fully equiped kitchen with dishes/cookware and utensils
Dining Room
1st Bathroom
1st Bathroom
Study /Computer Area
2nd Bathroom
Outside Deck
Firepit & Garden
Sit by the stream
Entrance
Window view on a snowy day
Boating 8 miles on the Resevoir
Neighbourhood local farm
Picturesque Farm Lands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Andes, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ninibeane...
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cute, clean, and spacious”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this condo. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and the condo was very clean.

It's located within a very short walk of the Andes restaurants and stores. Even though it's on the main street, it was quiet and private with the deck on the back side of the house overlooking a small creek. When the windows are open, you can listen to the water running in the creek.

The owner was very responsive to questions and provided suggestions on things to do and places to eat.

Btw...There is wifi available in the condo and restaurants, but there really isn't any cell coverage in Andes. This is only a problem when you are depending upon your phone/cell coverage for directions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for the visit and I am happy you had a good stay.

Just to let you know for another time, regarding lack of cell coverage, if you get directions on google maps on the wifi before you leave the property... the google satellite will still work and guide you to your destination even without the cell coverage. We do have the Verizon Booster at the house but it only works if you have Verizon.
Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Did I not read the description through and through? I did not expect an outdoor twenty step wooden stairway to the 2nd floor apartment, but once we got our luggage upstairs we loved the place. Beds were comfortable, rooms large. My wife asked for an extra fan, a new fan appeared by the door when we returned from a walk.

Andes is a very small town but you're right there, not isolated in the woods. Breakfast in the restaurant a few doors down is a bargain, a general store in the gas station if you want to make your own. A nature walk starting in town up the hill on an old train bed if you don't want to drive to hike. Check out the monument to the 19th century farmers' rent strike across the street.

I'd stay here again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you and your family for your visit to our Hamlet of Andes, delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giselle H
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect experience overall”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My mother, father, sister, sister's boyfriend and me stayed in this unit for two nights for a family wedding in a town nearby. Rita was an extremely attentive host, the communication via email was fast and effective. She provided helpful information and directions, as well as answering all of my questions before and during our arrival. We visited one of the cafés she recommended and were all pleased. The town, Andes, is quiet and pleasantly chilly in the summer nights but sunny during the daytime. It is close to a lot of scenic sites. Getting to the property was easy enough for us, with the aide of a GPS and Rita's directions. The unit was clean, spacious, and the decor was modern but homely. All the amenities worked as described by the host. The beds were all very comfortable. The exteriors are quite nice, with a small creek next to the house, lots of trees and light. Overall, this is a spacious, beautiful property hosted by an attentive host, excellent for the price. Would definitely recommend this place and would also visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budi T
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Amazing getaway house”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This place is absolutely beautiful! We spent the labor day weekend with friends and it was amazing. Very clean house in a safe and quiet neighborhood. You have almost everything in the house (except a hair dryer, keep that in mind in case its a problem for you). Very nice garden with a cozy spot next to the brook. Also Rita was very kind and helpful, she gave us tips and recommendations about the neighborhood and answered all our questions. I highly recommend this place, wish I could stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you for your input, we are pleased to let you know we have added a hairdryer at your suggestion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing