We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
9
50
35
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
50
35
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Everytime I visit Matsue, I stay at this hotel. The room price is good and break fast ois free. All the rooms of Toyoko Inn are same style. The room maight not be wide for foreigners, but enought for Japanese businessman.
The hotel locates near JR Matsue station, 2-3 min walk.
The staff is very helpful. You should visit Matsue castel.

Room Tip: All room types are same in This hotel chain
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 963hiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This hotel is just down the street from the north entrance to the JR station in Matsue. It is surrounded by hundreds of bars, restaurants and pubs for those interested in those amusements. The hotel is a well run business hotel, meaning it has the standard small rooms, plastic bathrooms and very hard mattresses. Breakfast is rather spare and is served right in the entrance lobby. The menu is aimed at the Japanese palate. Westerners will have to make do with coffee and juice (if it does not run out). The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help with just about any problem. This is a nice hotel but I cannot really recommend coming here rather than the other hotels in the area. If I were to return to Matsue I would probably try one of the other places, perhaps they would more geared to handle western tourists. One recommendation for anyone in Matsue, take the bus just down the street to Yuushien garden (twenty five minute ride) one of the finest Japanese gardens in Japan.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

我在這家東橫住了三個晚上,之後還要去住其他城市的東橫。這間東橫雖然比較舊,雙床房比岡山站東口那間小了點,但早餐比其他間都還豐盛!早餐阿姨也非常有精神和友善,會主動幫你回收餐具、舀湯等等,讓人一整天心情都很好。櫃台人員也比我後來去的岡山東橫友善許多。
旅館就在車站附近,走一段路可以到附近的AEON MALL,有超市和簡單的商場,路上還滿清幽的。旅館對面也有7-11。睡得很舒服,非常推薦這家東橫!

I have stayed in toyoko-inn Matsue for 3 nights in July . The hotel is very clean and the air in room is also fresh . The Staff in breakfast is very friendly and full of energy . I had excellent breakfast every morning!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suicaninomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Location is close to the station making it easy to wheel bags. Plenty of places to eat around the hotel and further afield.
This chain of hotels was new to us. Really aimed at mid level business travellers more than tourists , they are nevertheless well organised for all. A few quirks of the chain such as 4pm check in ( they cheerfully look after your luggage if you are early) and room service only if you hand in the key. You pay in advance as with other hotels in Japan.
The room is small but not the smallest we had in Japan with enough room to put two cases down. Good aircon was welcome on a humid day.
Rooms are well equipped again as you expect in Japan with toothbrush tea/coffee, kettle, humidifier, heated toilet. Coin laundry and send out service.
Free breakfast is service by delightful ladies who cope with westerners. A bit of a struggle for those of us who prefer a western style breakfast but you can make toast ,juice, we bought some fruit the night before in preparation.

Room Tip: Try for a larger premium room for more space.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_fool_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

This hotel is close to the station , and very economical. Check in was smooth with english speaking staff. The double room was small but with a king sized bed we still had room each side for our suitcase. The room had small desk and jug and hair drier and was clean. Breakfast included was basic japanese . Soup, toast and good coffee started our day . Good value was even better by joining the hotel chain club . We stayed 3 nights in this interesting town.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews