We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
26
43
21
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
43
21
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west exit stayed here okayama station crown refrigerator escalator reception train
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed here on a Friday night recently. The room was small, but as always it was clean,comfortable, well-lit and reasonably priced. It was about my 12th stay at this particular hotel.
It`s about 2-3 minutes after passing through the JR ticket barrier and covered overhead for about half the way which is good on rainy days.There was a display of flowers at the entrance which enhances the warm, welcoming feel of the reception and foyer.
Breakfast is included in the tariff, but unfortunately i had to leave before 7:00AM when it becomes available. (Bus terminal also very close to hotel.) Check-in and check-out is quick and smooth, especially if you have a Toyoko Inn Club Card. I hope the staff are not overworked. The same ladies who check you in are still at reception when you check out.

Room Tip: If you are into trains ask for a room facing toward the station.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _ilikedreamliner787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

There are 3 Toyoko Inn around the Okayama train station, and this one is the closest to the station as well as the airport bus terminal, which is just opposite the hotel. However, the hotel is at the west side, where no shopping facilities can be found. Pick the east side hotel if you prefer extensive shopping nearby.

From the train exit gate, turn right and follow the path to the ANA Crown Plaza hotel, take escalators down and you will see the hotel just 5 mins away. There is also a underpass which connects the east and west side. From the hotel, cross the main road and find an entrance behind the bus terminal. Take the steps down and cross the tunnel, you will then get to the east side, where the Big Camera, AEON mall and the street car (tram) station etc locate.

The hotel is the standard Toyoko Inn setup, with a bigger and bright lobby. Guest rooms and public area look clean and new, and staffs are very attentive. Highly recommended to those travelling alone targeting a room rate at around ¥6,000.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Most Japanese hotel, and Toyoko Inn offer good service and well prepare facilities, but this particular one in Okayama , I'd crown it as the best! all of the staff speaks multiple languages (and English of course) take great care of their patrons.

They give very careful attention to their guests, ensure all have great stay, going more than standard service of Toyoko inn, I give total thumb up! Very different from the standard Toyoko Inn elsewhere

The place is very close to the railway station, and 7-11 (not only for grocery, 7-11 also got international ATM that bankcards from other countries can be use)

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights in late October. Room was small but had everything I required. I always want a refrigerator and plenty of places to plug in electronics. There is a coin laundry downstairs that I was very glad to find and use. They are serious about the 4 pm check in time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

the room was so clean. had everything i needed. refrigerater. coffee pot.
asian style breatfast (not so many things but i enjoyed it) . the reception was very kind. stayed for 3 days and i recommend this place!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Adventurer663205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews