We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, tidy, near to the JR station, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vista Shimizu
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels / Ryokan in Shizuoka
Reviewed 26 July 2016

very good location, and the room is not as small as in Tokyo, staff can speak fluent English. there are some japanese style restaurant just next to the hotel. also, they have parking lot and i can park my car overnight (around 1000yen)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aidenroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Convenient to train and bus to Miho Beach. Short hop to the Bullet train at Shizuoka too (just a few stops). We enjoyed the nearby mall, shops restaurants and breakfast at the hotel too. Room was clean and quiet - staff helpful. Nice area. Seems a businessman clientele but we didn't mind. We recommend this hotel even though we never saw Mount Fuji!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AuzziOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I never received a check-in time that explicitly stated when to enter the hotel, and so I arrived at 1pm and was told that the check-in is 3PM. The lady at the service desk (who spoke english quite well) made a phone call, and informed us that she contacted the cleaners and asked if they could prioritise cleaning our room so that we could check in early. She then provided us with water (it was a hot day so we appreciated this) and asked us to sit down whilst we wait. Once we got to our room, we understand that it was a period to tidy the rooms, however there were sheets and linen etc all over the hallway and it just didn't seem efficient or professional. However, we didn't mind too much and the cleaners were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Just a heads up, they provide tickets for the breakfast however once you look at them, they don't actually state the time. I found out that the check-out time is 10AM (which was way too early for me) and had to assume that the breakfast would end at that time. On my last day I went down at about 9:35AM and then saw a huge sign saying that the last ORDERS for breakfast close at 9:30AM! This would have been helpful if it was written on the breakfast tickets! Overall, the room was quite nice and the location was amazing in regards to convenience. It's probably about a 2 minute walk from the train station (essentially at the end of the station).

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monalizaplatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The hotel is really near to the train station (5mins) which is really convenient (Shuttle bus to S-Pulse Dream Plaza is there as well).

Hotel staff was friendly and able to communicate in English.
The room that we had (812) was clean and comfortable. It came with a wet and dry toilet. The bed was really comfy (we had been staying at Airbnb and the bed was an excellent relived).

Morning breakfast variety was not bad with a mixture of Japanese and Western food.

The best part is the view from the room where Mt Fuji could be seen!!! Simply amazing!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the train tracks for view of Mt Fuji!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anndy_ou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights; very convenient as a base to explore. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and spoke English very well. Room was very nice and had a large shower room separate from the toilet. Nice change. Buffet breakfast was nice. Lots of shopping very close.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank devadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelovistashimizu, Receptionist at Hotel Vista Shimizu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

 Thank you and your family for choosing the Hotel Vista Shimizu for your 3 night family's visit.
I truly appreciate your wonderful compliments of the Hotel.
From your compliments of the rooms and breakfast and shopping, I am so pleased you enjoyed it all!

We look forward to welcoming back during your next trip to Japan!!!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shizuoka hotels
Shizuoka Station
Hotel Associa Shizuoka
Hotel Associa Shizuoka
#3 of 85 in Shizuoka
247 reviews
Nippondaira Hotel
#1 of 85 in Shizuoka
208 reviews
Shizuoka Station
Hotel Century Shizuoka
Hotel Century Shizuoka
#4 of 85 in Shizuoka
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Quest Shimizu
#18 of 85 in Shizuoka
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Shimizu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Shimizu

Address: 1-23 Masagocho, Shimizu-ku, Shizuoka 424-0816, Shizuoka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Shizuoka Prefecture > Shizuoka
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels / Ryokan in Shizuoka
Price Range: $68 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vista Shimizu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vista Shimizu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing