We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
33
30
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
30
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel website massage chair taxi fare both dinner and breakfast ito station seaside ride lobby balcony spring bath tokyo onsen
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We reserved the room through hotel website and ordered extra Wagyu Shabu Shabu and Sashimi which cost 4,500 and 4,000 respectively. Our dinner was set at 5 p.m. since the staff told us that the other later time was fully booked. So, we had no choice, but got to have our dinner while we were still half full! Anyway, the food was great, but we could not finish our full courses. When we left the dining room at 7 p.m.there was just a couple sitting there! Where were other guests at dinner time?
So, be prepared if you would like to stay at this hotel, not to eat too much during lunch time, you could be unfortunate like us. The staff could only say 'sorry' once we complained.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asianchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This is a roykan, so you will be there for relaxation and get away. So it is not meant for shopping. The location is remote, it is about ten minute taxi ride from the station (the hotel will reimburse the taxi fare).

Food is extraordinary: both dinner and breakfast
Service is excellent, they place you in a very comfortable room, serve you champagne while walking you through the check in process. The staff will walk you to your room and explain all the little things in your room.
The room is big and comfortable, the sea view is fantastic, there is a private tradition wooden hot spring in the balcony, the bathroom is made by wood. tatami dining area but a western comfy bed. So you can enjoy the traditional Japanese style but with a comfy bed.
Hot spring: other than the in room hot spring, there are two hot spring located on the top floor that you can use (also private, as long as you see it is available) You don't need to share with others that you can enjoy with your family members.
Hotel is very quiet. There is not many rooms in the hotels, so you don't see other often except in meal time.
The lobby is comfortable and grand.
They have the spa service ($$) so you can be relaxed.

Overall, this is one of the best hotel I've ever stayed. It is also a nice gateaway from the busy tokyo city life that you can be totally relax. Good for staying 1 or 2 night while travelling Japan. I felt the price is reasonable with the quality of the meal and amenties. it is worth spending every pennies.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We were two adults. Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Our room was Japanese Style room provided with Tatami mats. Hotel location was not good at all, isolated. No restaurants or shops were within walking distance. A car or taxi was needed. Lobby is small. Hotel staff was friendly. Only one or two employees could communicate in English. Room was clean. We had to request Intercontinental breakfast as soon as we checked in as only Japanese Style Breakfast is served. Hotel does not provide breakfast buffet. Guests’ Breakfast dining time has to be planned with hotel staff the night before as restaurant is small (max number of guests that could be served and accommodated is around Ten at the same time). We had to buy our apples, oranges and bananas from a Supermarket as hotel did not have any (to be fair one hotel staff managed to get me an orange from the kitchen). Housekeeping did not clean our room the first morning because they said we did not hang the CLEAN MY ROOM sign, so when we came back late in the evening after we did our tour, we were shocked. As a nice gesture from the hotel they provided us with a free ride to the train station. We will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AABDHAHRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

This is a great hotel in Ito.

Once your taxi arrives at the hotel (hotel will reimburse your taxi fare from Ito station as per hotel website), someone will greet you and open your taxi door and take your luggage for you.

Staff then take us to a waiting room where they will let you know your room number, dinner and breakfast arrangement. They will serve you coffee or tea as you wait. After you finished your tea, they will take you up to your room.

The view from the room is great. I believe all rooms have outdoor bath. You can enjoy the bath anytime you want without the hassle of going up and down stairs for public bath like in other onsen hotel/guesthouse in Japan.

The dinner and breakfast is delicious. They have a free drink menu at your disposal. You can order as many drink from that menu as possible.

Since we reserve our room through the official website, there are a few perks we can enjoy. There is a box of soverneir biscuit, and a complementary late-night meal (ramen and drinks after 10 pm) and a coupon for a 3-course lunch in a high-end restaurant in Shibuya. If you are staying in Tokyo for a bit after your stay in Ito, then you should take advantage of the lunch coupon as it is delicious. If you make the reservation via email, you need to make the reservation 2-day in advance. But you may try to ask the hotel staff to make the reservation for you too I guess, as they have been very helpful.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gracehsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews