We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
121
36
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
36
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes japanese breakfast free pick up and drop train station homemade yogurt tourist info mineral bath english speaking really enjoyed our stay here quiet location hot water spent two nights men and women public bath onsen river communal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had a ball in Matsumoto whilst staying at this friendly Ryokan. Bikes to ride, Onsen, breakfast and a view. Lots of local information and again owners so friendly. Breakfast either Japanese or western both were delicious and filling.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashurski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights in Matsumoto on our way to Kamikochi Valley. The ryokan was very comfortable and we enjoyed staying in a traditional Japanese room for the first time. The owners were extremely hospitable and gave us rides to and from the train station. We also used their free bikes to get around town and go out to dinner. The best part was the amazing Japanese breakfast!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kateaP671NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Owners went out of their way to make our stay great, including pickup and drop off. Biking around was easy and fun.
Western Bed was somewhat hard. Would stay in a Japanese room next time.
Shared bathroom and shower/onsen functioned. Onsen was really sized for one person at a time so be prepared to queue / time your use.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We ultimately really enjoyed our stay here. But it is further away from town than we'd realised. You should certainly organised the pick up from the train station offered by the Seifuso. On paper the walk didn't look too long, but it was. Also, the local dining options are not great. I think some restaurants have gone under. One benefit of the location, though, is that getting to Asama is very quick.

Highlights include a terrific breakfast and comfortable rooms. The baths are great too. Everything is very clean and nicely maintained.

The owner's friendliness and helpfulness are the real stand out. I left something behind by accident and it was couriered to our next destination overnight.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Atsuko and her mother were very welcoming and helpful. Atsuko met us at the railway station and drove us to our bus at the end of our two night stay. Both the Japanese and the Western breakfast were excellent,
Atsuko speaks good English and her mother does, too. Thanks to Atsuko's recommendation we had a particularly good time at the Biwa No Yu Onsen (partly outdoors). She provided a good map on nearby attractions and restaurants as well as bicycles free of charge.
We had a front-facing room with a good view. The communal baths (men and women separate) in the ryokan were very pleasant. There is a short walk down stairs to reach these. Excellent little place.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnnElisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews