We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
140
130
16
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
130
16
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side street family mart train station hotel entrance banking hall ball room short walking distance good size deluxe double room very nice hotel buffet breakfast japanese hotels lit up at night nice breakfast spent two nights free wifi stayed only one night
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, a family of 4 in 2 rooms. We very much liked the stay. Short walking distance from the railway station. Good size of the rooms and good advice from the personnel on dinner recommendations. It is a very short walk to Matsumoto castle. The town is nice and it is recommended to visit the Kusama exhibition in Matsumoto

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Linusmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I had a great stay in this hotel even though it was just for a day. The room was quite big and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet, which was themed western and japanese, was excellent. The location was great since it was near to Matsumoto Castle.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank DavidA11490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This hotel is conveniently located only 500 metres or so from the castle, and closer to many restaurants. Larger than average sized room, with good facilities. Buffet breakfast was about average. No onshen. Probably a bit over-priced.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

This hotel is very conveniently located close to the railway station, the main attractions of Matsumoto - in particular the Castle. We were able to walk everywhere that we visited. The hotel is in a modern block attached to an old bank which is where the breakfast room and a cafe are. Breakfast is in the old banking hall which is truly magnificent. Breakfast itself is a good mix of Japanese and Western. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable - not much of a view - and very good for our one night stay. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

A very nice hotel convenient to the castle. An easy five minutes walk to the castle.
In downtown area and easy walking to restaurants.
Good clean rooms and a nice morning buffet as well as helpful staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mars1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews