We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
33
28
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
28
12
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Good breakfast but unfortunately some onsen is out of service . Good for family and reasonable price . You have to reserve for private onsen. It's only 3000¥ for 1 hour. I am so happy with this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank snow t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We had only few hours (arrived late and leaved early) to enjoy Izumiya Zenbe. The staff is good and wants you to enjoy. The room was big and comfortable. Wasn’t our first time in ryokan and it was good. Onsen baths are amazing. Makes you feel in the middle of the nature.
But...location not that good. Pretty far from the city. A taxi from the terminal will cost around 1500yen. Breakfast only Japanese...no western.
After all we recommend to stay here for more than 1 night. Enjoy :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic Japanese experience. Lovely traditional room and garden and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast reasonably priced and an amazing experience not to be missed
Recommended. Gareth and Claire.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gareth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We only stayed 1 night but would have loved to stay longer. This was our first Ryoukan experience and did not disappoint. Staff where so helpful and welcoming when we arrived. If in Masumoto you must stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

On the far edge of Matsumoto, we stayed in this lovely inn. Beautiful throughout, the key reason we chose it was the outdoor baths. Split into male and female, we could nonetheless chat easily enough. As it was on the outskirts, the view was of greenery on the hillside.
Be aware that there is almost nothing in the vicinity in terms of shops, restaurants, and similar!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Granny_Gertrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews