We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
19
65
34
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
65
34
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgreat locationone night stayplace to sleepbreakfast roomtriple roomconvenience storewithin walking distanceair conditioningcomfortable hoteleasy walkbudget hotelrooms are smallfree wifilobbytokyostation
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Perfect location just outside JR Matsumoto Station, and adjacent to main bus terminal. No-frill business hotel in good condition. Restaurants and 24-hr convenience store just downstairs. Good price for a twin room which is lower than most other hotels' price in town.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night between Tokyo and heading out on the Alpine route and on to Kanazawa. Hotel is directly across the street from the train station and about a 10 min walk to the castle. The station has a great bakery so we got breakfast there not at the hotel. Rooms were tiny but adequate for one night. Clean and modern looking room . We enjoyed wandering this town and everyone was very friendly.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank abbey712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

It is also located opposite the city bus station. The room is larger than normal Japanese standard as I have twin room not double room which suppose to be smaller. The bathroom is however, really small. The reception is on the 10th floor. There are several restaurants nearby.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Itthinan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We are used to the occasionally small rooms in Japan, but this was one of the tinier ones. The first room presented to us had a lovely view of antennas and roof top air-condition fans right outside the window, plus a grey wall blocking everything else. HAving quite firmly rejected this offer, our next "double room" had, quite literally, a double bed (Australian size that is), rock hard I might add (not only firm). We tried and cozy up in this, but unless you're a teenager in love, no, it's not romantic.

We ended up having to request a twin room instead. We were first pushed back on this, plus asked more money for this (despite rooms being available that day online for cheaper than what we had paid). In the end, we moved rooms, same rock hard firmness in the bed, but at least the space allowed us to sleep ok.

Overall, the best part of the hotel is being a two blocks away from the entrance to the train station, and being literally across the road from the bus terminal (for a connection to Kamikochi and Takayama). Other than that, it represents poor value for money, if you can, do consider spending just a touch more in this city (which overall seems to have poor choice if you're not willing to shed top dollars). The city also has a Tokyu Rei, similar "business hotel" but these can be pretty ok.

Room Tip: Unless you're tiny, twin rooms are the way to go. Insist on not being on the level with zero views.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney-TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The hotel is good located. Normal price= normal conditions. Clean and comfortable. Good for short stay. Can recommend especially single/ couple travelers! The city is nice and 5 minutes from the hotel are nice restaurants with delicious food!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rehtacka007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews