We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
43
96
26
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
96
26
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast the bus jr station night stay free onsen one night onsen experience next morning min walk convenient location castle hairdryer amenities
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is close to the JR station, and there are many stores and restaurants nearby. Even when you feel hungry at night, you can still go out to grab something to eat easily. Although the room is not too big, it is pretty well-equipped and comfortable. The breakfast is offered from 6:30 in the morning, which allows people catching early trains some time to have something to eat. We all loved the breakfast as the food was exquisite (it is a buffet-style breakfast with limited options). Overall we had a good experience here!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berndidi0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Fabulous location within 1 min walk of the JR station. The building isn't very well marked and the sign on the building is low and hidden behind some trees. Just take the East exit and walk to your right past the car park and cycle stands to the brown building.
The usual Japan hotel room - extremely small with barely enough room to manoeuvre especially if you have 2 adults and 2 mid sized suitcases. Bathrooms were equally small as per usual.
We picked this hotel for it's proximity to the station, as we were taking the 627 am train the next morning to Shinano-omachi to start the Alpine trail. All the other sights and sounds within Matsumoto itself such as the castle are a 15 min walk or a 400-500 yen cab ride.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mh_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The economy double room here is relatively smaller than other hotels. But the receptionists are very nice. Breakfast was good. The best thing that made me choose to stay here is the location! If you are tired from a long flight, this is the one.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forestgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We spent a night here and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were perhaps a bit small but very clean and modern. You live right in central Matsumoto, next to the central station. Breakfast was also included, which made the stay very affordable. I would definitely recommend staying here, it compares very well to 3-star hotels in Europe.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

basic hotel, clean but with tiny rooms...okay for a brief stay...staff is friendly, breakfast is included...no frills but has everything you would need. Ask for a room away from the elevator, and non-smoking.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews