We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
31
14
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
14
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea room kanazawa loop bus central location japanese style great hotel revamped noise comfort toilet reception beds floor hostel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

A really lovely place to stay
- welcoming staff
- gorgeous lobby/tea cafe
- spacious rooms (for japan)
- tea room offering free delicious tea to use at your leisure
- the whole hotel smells like a botanical day spa
- very affordable
Highly recommend

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Soph5543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was the greatest surprise on our trip! Amazing design, ultimate comfort and great location. It had a very pleasant shared tea area on our floor . We are a family of four with young children and this is a must! Everyone was comfortable!! The breakfast buffet wasn’t the greatest but enough to get by!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

If you like designers' hotels but you also like modern Japanese culture, you will really enjoy this hotel. It's a mix of a "posh" youth hostel and a good quality hotel. My room was beautiful, with tatami and futons to sleep. There is a little kitchenette with a kettle, sink and some lovely tea. The toilet and bathroom are separated as in most Japanese traditional houses. Bathroom is amazing with deeming lights and traditional features with a modern twist. My children loved the bedroom so much they wanted to stay longer!
I love the communal areas with the kitchen in couple of floors to sit down and share meals with other people. I was also very impressed with the art displayed in each floor.
The roof terrace is also really nice.
The hotel is not far from the train station. We actually walked for around 15 minutes. If you'd rather catch the bus, there is a stop nearby. There are 2 convenience stores nearby to buy some cheap meals and snacks. The hotel rents bikes, but if you prefer a cheaper option, there is a bike sharing system across the city that is more affordable.
Having always struggle to find rooms for a family of 4 in Japan, I was pleasantly surprised to find such a lovely hotel with good quality rooms. Not the cheapest, but by far the most enjoyable. Breakfast was good, although options are a bit limited.
You can walk to most attractions from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irairachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Although it was not cheap due to Golden week, we enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were clean, beautifully designed and functional. Breakfast was good. Particularly liked the art objects on each floor and the available tea corners.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Daan123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

A great hotel, very family friendly, great staff, and a very stylish revamped building. Lovely buffet breakfast included. Would highly recommend and would stay again in a heartbeat! Bus stop outside for the Kanazawa loop bus, reception has tickets for 500yen. If you have a day in Kanazawa, a great tour too!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ladyofswanlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews