We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
38
133
60
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
133
60
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night high rise great location the loop train station japanese hotels free wifi beds floor tokyo amenities shirakawa jr luggage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Located very near to the Kanazawa JR and bus station. Its also situated next to Hokuriku bus ticket office so if you are heading to Shirakawago or Takayama via coach it’s very convenient for you to get your tickets.

Rooms are comfortable. Clean sheets with basic amenities. Slightly bigger than usual hotels in Tokyo.

The concierge was helpful and gave us directions when required. Helped us to get the Taqbin to deliver our luggages to the next destination.

Recommended if you decide to stay put in Kanazawa for a bit. It was very convenient for us to get around the city with the loop bus just minutes away. There are also many food options within the vicinity.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fuzzy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

we picked this hotel for its location and it was very handy from the station and bus stops.
It is a big business hotel with very basic 3 star hotel facilities, but the staffs are as you expect for 4 star hotel.
we had 2 rooms between 4 of us, and given one smoking and one non-smoking room - bit surprised they have smoking room, but managed changed to 2 non-smoking rooms on same floor but not next to each other.
the rooms were both basic with nothing much to comment. one foom had beds with summer beddings and otehr room had beds with heavier beddings. both equally very dated style.
breakfast at thehotel was also very very basic, not worth the extra you pay. you'd better pay for the room only and have breakfast elsewhere. you have plenty of choice.

there are many hotels as well located as this one. I would try different place next time.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hihiromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It is listed as a 4star hotel, but I think for like a 2 star. I did not enjoy staying here. You were not able to open the windows because the wind rebated throughout the entire floor. This did not please other guests on the floor. Breakfast was cold, terrible, and the eggs were not cooked. There was a wooden-type step when you left the bathroom because the had put the pipes under the floor to raise the bathroom. I found this very dangerous, especially at night. There was no safe, which I consider a problem. The room was not clean and there were crumbs on all services. To be positive, it is located very close to the train station, has a small fridge, is non-smoking (although they use easy top much air freshener to hide someone who had smoked in the room), and air-conditioning that needed the filters cleaned. I think you might find better options at a similar rate.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Large room by Japan standards. Clean, well appointed, with a helpful staff. A/C is an issue but I think it is more at the change of seasons than in very warm months. There is a real lack of plugs which was a challenge.

Very strong breakfast.

We would stay here again.

If this review is helpful then please indicate so below.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trek-Always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Stayed for 5 nights in August 2017. Very well located near Kanazawa station. However, the hotel is pretty dated and needs renovation. Breakfast was average but dinner was pretty good. There is a subway pass outside the hotel that leads to the station and nearby buildings.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews