We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
17
39
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
39
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel per night location japanese onsen
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive about this hotel when I booked it. After booking Tokyo and Kyoto hotels, this seemed too cheap. It is a budget hotel clearly but I couldn’t have been happier with it. The staff were kind and caring- proactively making helpful suggestions about places to visit. The location was also good- within walking distance of the station and also all the sights. There is also an Onsen in the hotel itself which is a nice way of experiencing some local practices. At this stage, let me also just say how incredible I found Takayama. A small city but with so much to offer, mainly in the form of unbelievable natural beauty. Definitely visit if you can.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank dw29London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We had booked a double room which clean. There 're free parking and provide onzen. Hotel's location gives a shot walking distance for sightseeing and all restuarant in takayama.

I will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pitchaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Good room though could need a refurbishment. Good situation in the centre of Takayama with a parking. Staff was friendly and helpful. Takayama is a very nice city with lots of restaurants. Nice area but it is better to go there by car.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cyberasylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Stayed with Hida beef meal plan. Location is good - walking distance to the morning market and old town area. A rather old hotel. Windows can be opened a few inches, swing type. Restaurant is very country style Japanese. Sukiyaki beef was excellent. Red hot pottery plate grilled beef not so good. Breakfast is almost pure Japanese.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as everything else was booked out in Takayama. The rooms are adequate & clean but we paid 14,500 per night for a couple (May 2014).

Good points: free wifi; self-service washing machine; attentive front desk; free coffee at reception; a good onsen at the hotel; good recommendation for shiatsu massage nearby; quiet; can open window; free parking; fairly central to many sights;

Bad points: expensive compared to other places; breakfast extra and poor choices for westerners; smoking pervasive and seemed to get into our room at night (maybe via air con?); no room cleaning between nights.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dichriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews