We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Takayama Ouan(Takayama)
USD 239
USD 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 334
USD 160
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Oyado Koto no Yume(Takayama)
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 396
USD 214
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hodakaso Yamanoiori(Takayama)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Ryokan 
Ryokan Asunaro(Takayama)
USD 672
USD 294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hoshokaku(Takayama)
USD 346
USD 200
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
USD 621
USD 579
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
USD 485
USD 453
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
145
292
121
39
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
292
121
39
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmist saunatrain stationold townbreakfast buffetfree spaexcellent locationjapanese itemsgood sizetwo blocksconvenient locationtwin roomwithin walking distanceroom ratecomfortable hotellovely townwestern optionsheavy snow
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

A very nice,comfortable and clean hotel.Staff are friendly and helpful.It is very well situated for the train station and there are plenty of places to eat if you want to wander around.Rooms are comfortable at all levels.

Room Tip: No preference
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ham321ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Like all the others on our trip very good room facilities and food . Again ALL staff excellent and very helpful. Very good location for local sites and no problem getting out and about. Local festival when we were there so quite busy

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of our Japan tour. For us it was the best hotel we stayed in for our trip (4 hotels in total). The rooms were a good size not the small ones we had in Tokyo or Kanazawa.
However speaking to another couple, they said it was the worst hotel of their tour but they were not saying it was bad but putting it into perspective.
The rooms were a good size, with a coffee pod machine. We had a twin room and the beds were large and quite firm but not the hardest beds we had on our trip. No safe but there was a small fridge.
The spa which included mist-sauna and individual jacuzzis was free, separate men's and women's. I used it both days and enjoyed it, just the job after a day of touring.
Breakfast was ok with sufficient choice for us. Location was pretty good, a quieter road not far from one of the main streets.
Overall enjoyed our stay here, thankyou

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We travelled to Takayama from Matsumoto and it snowed! However we were warm and comfortable in our lovely hotel. Comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful staff it was my birthday and the staff were gracious in their celebrations for me. Takayama known as Little Kyoto is filled with fabulous attractions from the open air flower and fruit market and imposing government house. We opted for the Japanese experience in our tour and were transferred to an inn of happiness where we bathed in hot springs dressed in Japanese clothes slept on futons and ate a Japanese banquet and breakfast. I highly recommend you opt for this opportunity to experience Japanese life and culture it was brilliant. A birthday I will never forget

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank 553meb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We loved the location of this hotel, we literally stepped off the platform from the station and there was our hotel. Takayama is a beautiful town with quaint streets that we loved exploring.
We would definitely recommend visiting takayama and staying at the best western as we did our research in terms of value for money and booked this hotel at a great price so we were very surprised with the excellent location and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ozi2Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews